1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies

Death to Spies Stealth action. Professional spy working for the Soviet counterintelligence service executes dangerous operations in the heart of German territory.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2008, 06:01 PM
agrash agrash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Default Graphical problem at mission 3 (the prison)

Hello,

Awesome game so far. Its been a while since i played an awesome WW2 sneaking game (commandos strike force to be precise ^^) and i love the hitman touch to this game. Anyway thats not the reason why i started this thread.


As the titel explains i have a graphical problem at mission 3. There are kinda invisible/white thin lines that seem to move with my camera. I didn't encountered any problems at all with the previous missions + the training.

I tried taking a screenshot but fraps always gave me these 'colorfull' images no mather what i do:
http://i33.tinypic.com/29v15jl.jpg
And paint's no good to for pasting the print screens, since i get a plain black screen in that program

This is the first time that this has happened with fraps before (+-30 games). So i'm kinda positieve that the problem is the game. Anyway thats not a big of an issue, since the main problem is the graphical problem
I think the lines came from the textures since those big barrels also have round lines when i move my camera on them


I don't think its my direct x version or my drivers since well i played alot and more newer games then this without any grafical problems (crysis included)

Thanks


Edit:
Apparently i only get that 'problem' in the wine cellar of the prison so its not such a big problem anymore unless at later missions the same texture will appear for the whole mission..

Also when i double checked those lines i noticed that not all the lines are white because some are kinda black/invisible like

Last edited by agrash; 08-31-2008 at 09:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2008, 07:13 PM
agrash agrash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Default

I also had that problem in a second room. There's a linear path leading to the prison right?
I think that was a changing room for the guards or something on that path

And so far i didn't had any more problems concerning this issue
I'm now at a mission where i have to kill 2 guys & blow up a bridge or something


Also i heard alot of people complaining in reviews and such that the game is to difficult. The hardest part for me was mission 1 to understand how the ai works & the basics on how to obtain uniforms but i still think this game isn't that hard..
Maybe the assasinate 3 guys was a bit tricky but once you got the officercostume its a walk in the park.. Poison here, sabotage there with a trap on the door and boom 2 guys dead without even seeing there faces
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:43 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.