1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies

Death to Spies Stealth action. Professional spy working for the Soviet counterintelligence service executes dangerous operations in the heart of German territory.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-08-2009, 08:50 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
I couldn't figure out what to do with the hex editor, so I haven't done anything new. Plus, I have other things on my plate. Actually, how can I place new items in rooms (eg. new clothes, new weapons)?
This is only possible via script commands e.g.

Level.CreateWorldItem( "wear:EmbassyAgent_1" , "equipment" , 821.00, 4.00, -368.00, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 'id_wear1' );
  1. "wear:EmbassyAgent_1" is the item you wanna spawn, the
    item names you can find inside the equipment.shadvs, weapons.shadvs etc.
  2. "equipment" is the library (class) name. Same as shadvs files I mentioned above
  3. 821.00, 4.00, -368.00 are the coordinates (x,y,z). You
    can aquire the current position via console command:
    pl_showpos.
  4. 0.0, 0.0, 0.0 I dunno, let it as it is
  5. 'id_wear1' is the id of the newly created item.
    Necessary but not used in case of spawning.
-AHO
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-09-2009, 03:54 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is online now
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 515
Default

Update:
  • I've been proof-reading all the Level LUAs.
  • I also changed a failed mission script from "Diplomat has been killed" to "Diplomat has been attacked", because if you knock him out, it's still classed as killing him.
  • It's now possible to steal the utility room key from one of the waiters without taking him out.
  • I added in a key to the diplomat's safe to save players from picking the lock. It's in the possession of the kissing guard.

In regards to wanting to place new clothes, I want to place a warden's uniform on the bed in the room near the conference hall in "Stronghold" to start with. AHO, can you please give me the coordinates of said bedroom?

Last edited by Liz Shaw; 09-09-2009 at 11:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-10-2009, 09:34 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Update:
  • I've been proof-reading all the Level LUAs.
  • I also changed a failed mission script from "Diplomat has been killed" to "Diplomat has been attacked", because if you knock him out, it's still classed as killing him.
  • It's now possible to steal the utility room key from one of the waiters without taking him out.
  • I added in a key to the diplomat's safe to save players from picking the lock. It's in the possession of the kissing guard.
In regards to wanting to place new clothes, I want to place a warden's uniform on the bed in the room near the conference hall in "Stronghold" to start with. AHO, can you please give me the coordinates of said bedroom?
You can aquire the current position with the console command PL_ShowPos.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-10-2009, 10:58 AM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is online now
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 515
Default

Have I done this right?

Level.CreateWorldItem( "wear:GermanYellow" , "equipment" , -60.064407, 0.906136, 555.986816, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 'id_wear1' );
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-10-2009, 11:05 AM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Have I done this right?

Level.CreateWorldItem( "wear:GermanYellow" , "equipment" , -60.064407, 0.906136, 555.986816, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 'id_wear1' );
This seems correct. But I did not test it. Are the new clothes shown
correctly? Maybe you have to correct the y-coordianate manually.

Note: the id at the end must be unique, so if you create another
item via this command it must have a different name.

PS: Why don't you post some screens shots of your work,
I'm very interessted in your results...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-10-2009, 12:32 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is online now
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AHO View Post
This seems correct. But I did not test it. Are the new clothes shown
correctly? Maybe you have to correct the y-coordianate manually.

Note: the id at the end must be unique, so if you create another
item via this command it must have a different name.

PS: Why don't you post some screens shots of your work,
I'm very interessted in your results...
They don't show up, and I'm trying to place them on the bed like what you did. How do I manually adjust the y-coordinate. And as a confirmation, is "GermanYellow" the warden's uniform?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-10-2009, 12:48 PM
AHO's Avatar
AHO AHO is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
1They don't show up, and I'm trying to place them on the bed like what you did. 1 /2 How do I manually adjust the y-coordinate. 3 And as a confirmation, is "GermanYellow" the warden's uniform?
It is not shown? Then you did something wrong

1. The game engine makes strange things, sometimes the spawned
item is in or under the ground. So try to change the y-coordinate
manually (the digit)
2. Just change the Number
3. Yes it is, just search in folder \players\ for the file if you are not sure
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-10-2009, 02:14 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is online now
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 515
Default

I got the warden's uniform to show up on the bed, but there's something wrong... I think I made up to three duplicates of the uniform in the same position.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-17-2009, 02:31 PM
Liz Shaw's Avatar
Liz Shaw Liz Shaw is online now
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 515
Default

How do I only make one warden's uniform appear on the bed instead of multiple uniforms in the same position?

Also, I tried to add a chef's uniform in the Embassy kitchen. However, when I attempted to test it, the level loads with Strogov in his camouflage clothes, without his weapons, under fire.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-17-2009, 07:24 PM
forlik's Avatar
forlik forlik is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
How do I only make one warden's uniform appear on the bed instead of multiple uniforms in the same position?
Use one command Level.CreateWorldItem("wardenUniform", ...) instead of multiple.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Liz Shaw View Post
Also, I tried to add a chef's uniform in the Embassy kitchen. However, when I attempted to test it, the level loads with Strogov in his camouflage clothes, without his weapons, under fire.
Very strange. Is it a result of Level.CreateWorldItem("chefUniform", ...) command? Or you was trying to modify SWD file using hex-editor?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:28 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.