1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Technical problems and Solutions

Technical problems and Solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2009, 01:37 PM
Freak Of Nature's Avatar
Freak Of Nature Freak Of Nature is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 539
Arrow Hardware & Installation Issues

This is the place to discuss problems concerning hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2010, 03:24 PM
Daniello1993 Daniello1993 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default Three installation files corrupted

Hi all ,when I installing the game ,three times shows a message ,about 3 corrupted files :
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\video\mainmenuvideo.bik
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\Wav\MOTORS\MackAC330\high_f ree.wav
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\Wav\MOTORS\MackAC330\med_fu ll.wav
And I 3 times click ignore. The question is can someone upload these files.
Sorry for my bad English.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2010, 02:46 AM
chosenvessel33 chosenvessel33 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 15
Default

IDK because I didn't get that message. I first downloaded from 1C Company and i had to download BIN files, which didn't work for me. So, I went to another company called yuPlay. Same game(not pirated) costs 17 bucks plus tax. It uses the website downloader to download to your computer. Either that or it uses uTorrent. Sorry for your problems, as I know you are frustrated if you paid for it. Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-16-2010, 06:09 PM
andyfromdk andyfromdk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I bought the game from 1C (bin files!) and now it says that the files is corrupted!!!!!!!! What am i going to do!!?? I have already spent money on it, and im not going to buy it again! If i don't get some software that works i will! Just be nice and tell me what to do


Greetings
Andyfromdk

Last edited by USA Trucker; 08-24-2010 at 05:58 PM. Reason: Edited for content. Needs to control his foul mouth!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2010, 06:40 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by andyfromdk View Post
I bought the game from 1C (bin files!) and now it says that the files is fuc**** corrupted!!!!!!!! What am i going to do!!?? I have already spent money on it, and im not going to fuc**** buy it again! If i don't get some fuc**** software that works i will fuc*** **********''''**''********'****! Just be nice and tell me what to do


Greetings
Andyfromdk
One must ask nicely to be given assistance nicely. You only have 1 posting, and this is not a good way to introduce yourself.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2010, 07:34 PM
obsolum obsolum is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 160
Default

Agreed. As frustrating as this may be for you, you generally won't get much help if you make posts like that. Don't 1C have some sort of customer support for stuff like this?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-17-2010, 07:40 PM
pook pook is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniello1993 View Post
Hi all ,when I installing the game ,three times shows a message ,about 3 corrupted files :
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\video\mainmenuvideo.bik
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\Wav\MOTORS\MackAC330\high_f ree.wav
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\Wav\MOTORS\MackAC330\med_fu ll.wav
And I 3 times click ignore. The question is can someone upload these files.
Sorry for my bad English.
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\video\mainmenuvideo.bik = The video is running as a background game menu.
If you're injured, you can choose another.
X. .. \ RigNRoll \ Data \ Video
There is an old unused video BIK. For example intro_old. This video is broken and you can rename it to mainmenuvideo.bik and will function in the menu instead of the corrupted file. Resolution is different. Not an aesthetic problem but it is not. Backup your original video folder. For sure


X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\Wav\MOTORS\MackAC330\high_f ree.wav
X:\Program Files\1C\RigNRoll\Data\Wav\MOTORS\MackAC330\med_fu ll.wav
This is the sound of the engine. if you're injured, you not hear these sounds for this type of engine. You can download and install a modification of the engine sounds in RNR. Not the best, but it's better than the original!!! (As i hear the turbo in this modification)
http://www.filefront.com/15337817/Ri...inesounds.zip/
installation X...\RigNRoll\Data\Wav

Your corrupted files will all be replaced by the modification of sounds
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-17-2010, 07:51 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

I never willl help him. He requested a nice response, but his question was anything but nice. How could people be like that? Treat you like crap, and ask for honey.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 04-18-2010 at 12:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2010, 11:01 PM
HDTrucker HDTrucker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 11
Default No problems until.......

I downloaded that damn patch.....i downloaded it because it would not let me start any new mission kept saying that i had a mission in progress or something like that....so i downloaded it and now everytime i try to go pull into the Oxnard yard it crashes......what the hell im pissed off about it
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-04-2010, 02:25 AM
GinXeng GinXeng is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Shire Reeve
Posts: 123
Default

They said to start a new game when you patch, the saved game might not work.

Last edited by GinXeng; 05-04-2010 at 02:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.