1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Technical problems and Solutions

Technical problems and Solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-23-2010, 06:23 PM
DJames757 DJames757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default Game won't start

Hello Toyota-Martin here are my specs,

Intel Pentium 4 Processor 3.8 GHZ
Microsoft WinXP Home Edition
Nvidia Geforce GTX 260 / Direct X 9.0 C
4 GB System Memory
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
110 GB Hard Drive Space

I had no problems installing the hotfix patch.
I purchased the game from YUplay

Still cannot play game as of today.... don't know what the problem is, updated all drivers still same problems. No problems with other game downloads. But this is the 1st time I've purchase a game from the 1C company. Maybe YU-PLAY files are damaged. I'm not going to purchase the game from another site to find out.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-23-2010, 06:33 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJames757 View Post
Hello Toyota-Martin here are my specs,

Intel Pentium 4 Processor 3.8 GHZ
Microsoft WinXP Home Edition
Nvidia Geforce GTX 260 / Direct X 9.0 C
4 GB System Memory
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
110 GB Hard Drive Space

I had no problems installing the hotfix patch.
I purchased the game from YUplay

Still cannot play game as of today.... don't know what the problem is, updated all drivers still same problems. No problems with other game downloads. But this is the 1st time I've purchase a game from the 1C company. Maybe YU-PLAY files are damaged. I'm not going to purchase the game from another site to find out.
You did not purchase it from 1C. You purchased it from YU-PLAY, and that's most probably where your problem is. Try to re-download/re-install it again. Your computer specs look OK. Otherwise contact YU-PLAY support.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-23-2010, 07:31 PM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Has he installed a engine mod for the game? If so that may be why the game hasn't started because the mod probably replaced the default motor file thingy.
I know this because i had this problem yesterday but if not i cannot help here
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-23-2010, 10:19 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
Has he installed a engine mod for the game?
What exactly do you mean by "Engine Mod"?.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 06-24-2010 at 11:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-24-2010, 07:22 AM
Pancho Pancho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Thumbs down game won´t start

Well, I bought the DVD in a large and well known electronic shop in germany, but I have never heard that this might be a problem. The recommended requirements are not the minimum requirements, so it must run on my computer.

But I see: I will not receceive an answer here, so I will return the game and buy another truck simulator.
Rgds,
Pancho
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-24-2010, 11:56 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pancho View Post
Well, I bought the DVD in a large and well known electronic shop in germany, but I have never heard that this might be a problem. The recommended requirements are not the minimum requirements, so it must run on my computer.

But I see: I will not receceive an answer here, so I will return the game and buy another truck simulator.
Rgds,
Pancho
I have given you an answer. The minimal requirements falls way short of being accurate, as has been reported throughout this forum. If the 'HotFix' won't install it's because your DVD version already has it built-in. The game won't run properly unless you meet the recommended requirements.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 06-24-2010 at 09:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-24-2010, 12:14 PM
Lolsmurf Lolsmurf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Antwerp-Belgium
Posts: 87
Default

I have 1Gb RAM and don't even have a dual core
I also have 8600 GT 512 mb card

And I can play the game without a lot of problems (sometimes some lagg or fps drop)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-24-2010, 12:24 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lolsmurf View Post
I have 1Gb RAM and don't even have a dual core
I also have 8600 GT 512 mb card

And I can play the game without a lot of problems (sometimes some lagg or fps drop)
Yes, but you also stated in another thread that you run it on minimal settings. The point I'm trying to make is that there are lots of reports that the game doesn't work well, if at all on the minimal requirements. You were just lucky, but if you really want to see the game at its full potential you need to meet, or exceed the recommended requirements. I'm willing to bet that if you set the traffic density to the max, your game would freeze, or would be un-bearably slow.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 06-27-2010 at 04:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-24-2010, 01:21 PM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

I run the game on 2 traffic density and full texture and the rest about half. The big problem is the traffic seems to take all the ram. I can run max settings if no traffic but once i put traffic on I suffer lag
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-24-2010, 01:37 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Another point to keep in mind is not just RnR runs poorly on minimal req., but GTA4 is the same way. My next door neighbor got it a couple of weeks ago. He thought he could play it with the minimal req., only to find out how painfully slow it was, and several game freezes using the lowest settings.

Lesson learned:
Unless you plan to up-grade your computer, don't buy a game meeting just the minimal req. To me it's just not worth the headache. I heard ME2 is the same way.

For those that don't know...
GTA4 = Grand Theft Auto
ME2 = Mass Effect
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:38 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.