1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Rig'n'Roll > Technical problems and Solutions

Technical problems and Solutions Questions and solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 06-14-2010, 12:54 AM
Dnkiwi Dnkiwi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 33
Default

i have seen the same infomation but i suspect the 6 limit is a misprint but maybe nikeit could put some light on the subject as i myself would be keen to know if the limit is 6 and the 3 stated in the installer
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 06-14-2010, 09:41 AM
kennyb87 kennyb87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 120
Default

From what I heard it's 3 activations and 10 deactivations so you can install on 3 computers and deactivate the game 10 times.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 06-14-2010, 11:30 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deon w View Post
i bought rig n roll here for $34, and it said that i can activate the code six more times, now i only used it twice and now on my third time trying to get it, it said that i have used them all and i only used three, i emailed the tech support team or whatever today and they didnt response so, what do i do
As already stated by others, I only know of 3 activations. You can install it on the same computer multiple times, your Download Service Provider (DSP) should recognize this as the same computer, and you should NOT have to re-enter the key code (I didn't), unless you changed your hard-drive, or mother board. This would indicate a new computer to the DSP.

6 activations appears to be a misprint, or misunderstood, as this is the first time I encountered such a complaint. 1C offers 6 Downloads, NOT activations. Unless I'm corrected by Nike-it, or another administrator, you should ignore any further ref. to the 6 activations E-Mail that anyone receives.

If you want to get an activation back, you should De-activate first, BEFORE you un-install. This worked for me, and others.

First you are telling us that you bought it here at '1C', then you PM'd me stating that you bought it from 'XFire'. I searched 'XFire', and the game is not listed there. To top it off you go around PMing people begging for a key code. I am convinced you have a pirated version, and it's not working. GOOD. Since you have deceived me, and others playing on our sympathy, you deserve no warning, you are now banned.

I won't close the thread, as I feel there are other people out there that may have a real honest problem regarding this topic.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.

Last edited by USA Trucker; 06-24-2010 at 04:06 PM. Reason: Merged postings in one.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 08-19-2010, 07:08 PM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

Ok sorry for bringing up an old topic but i had rig'n'roll installed on this computer but then reinstalled it due to computer failure without deactivating it so i should have 3 activations left. But instead its coming up as i have 0 left and now when i deactivated the game and tried re-activating it i cant do anything.....It says my activation code is invalid.....Ive tried contacting their support email and they havent responded in over 4 days...This is very frustrating
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 08-19-2010, 09:02 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
Ok sorry for bringing up an old topic but i had rig'n'roll installed on this computer but then reinstalled it due to computer failure without deactivating it so i should have 3 activations left. But instead its coming up as i have 0 left and now when i deactivated the game and tried re-activating it i cant do anything.....It says my activation code is invalid.....Ive tried contacting their support email and they havent responded in over 4 days...This is very frustrating
The way I understand 1C's policy of deactivations, and activations is that you must deactivate before you un-install, and reinstall it. If you un-install & reinstall before deactivating it, it counts as a separate activation, and you get only 3 to start with. I think you may have done this more than once in another thread for some sort of computer crash. If I understood you correctly, you may have accidentally used up your activations, and may need Nike-it, or Sneaksie to intercede on your behalf, as they are the admins, and I'm only a moderator. PM them, don't hash it out on an open forum, as I'm sure some security questions may be asked.

Impulse & Steam don't have these issues, and that's why I chose them for my purchase.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 08-20-2010, 03:47 AM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

alright thanks ill PM them
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 08-20-2010, 09:55 AM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor View Post
alright thanks ill PM them
I think Nike-it is on vacation. No activity since 8/13. So try Sneaksie first.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 08-20-2010, 11:49 AM
Melkor Melkor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 75
Default

funny thing is that i PM'ed Nike-it first and him only haha
ill send Sneaksie a PM now
Thanks USA_Trucker
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 10-02-2010, 08:25 AM
cgaston cgaston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Thank God we don't have to worry about activation in the USA!!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 10-02-2010, 08:49 PM
USA Trucker's Avatar
USA Trucker USA Trucker is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgaston View Post
Thank God we don't have to worry about activation in the USA!!
It all depends on the download provider selling the game. Being in the USA has nothing to do with it.
__________________
If you bought it, a trucker brought it

System Specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit
Intel Core i7-4960K CPU @4.0GHz 6 CPU's (12 Logical). 16GB DDR3 Ram.
NVidia GeForce GTX 980 PCE (1920x1200) Graphic Card, 4GB RAM. Updated NVidia GeFrorce GTX 980 Driver.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:57 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.