1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty > King`s Bounty: Warriors of the North

King`s Bounty: Warriors of the North Next game in the award-winning King’s Bounty series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 09-16-2018, 11:09 AM
Csimbi Csimbi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raknefne View Post
not sure what you mean by GOG, anyway, Bonfire should be installed in the same directory you have installed WoTn, same place, but you have to either remove or rename existing WoTn Directory. After installation of Bonfire you will see the "same" directory name 'Kings Bounty Warriors of the North' or so, this will be Bonfire, which you will see when you start the game.

hope it helps. We haven't had installation problems before, so you must be doing something wrong.
GOG = GOG.com - synonymous with DRM-free gaming
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 09-25-2018, 05:51 PM
hasim hasim is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 75
Default Bug with sawmill?

I have built the sawmill and it was working as intended giving me 0-1 woodpiles per win. But now, no matter how many battles I win (1 or 10) it gives me just one woodpile. I resorted to travelling back to bongbong after every battle to get that REALLY necessary woodpile.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 02-06-2019, 02:47 PM
Erkilmarl Erkilmarl is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 142
Default

Don't go anywhere near the link Raknefne has given. Nowadays it will want to install many kinds of malware to your computer. My problem was that two days ago Steam updated WoTN and after that the game crashed. Since the crash report mentioned WoTN exe, I got this idea to replace it with an exe from my backup game files. Bonfire started working again. I thought I had achieved something but now I don't know. I cannot recreate the crash.

Last edited by Erkilmarl; 02-06-2019 at 04:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 10-26-2019, 07:08 PM
Sirlancelot Sirlancelot is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raknefne View Post
[B]Bonfire 2.8Gb download version 1.1 link (after skipping the add): http://riffhold.com/3QF4
Would it be possible to change the mod location? The link provided sends you to a web full of advertisements and open a second site at the same time. It worries me a bit.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 11-08-2019, 03:26 PM
raknefne raknefne is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 566
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirlancelot View Post
Would it be possible to change the mod location? The link provided sends you to a web full of advertisements and open a second site at the same time. It worries me a bit.
if you wait a little, the link should work. But I haven't tried it for a loooong time. Neither with new WoTn update, as Erkihlmal mentions.
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 11-10-2019, 09:02 AM
Erkilmarl Erkilmarl is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raknefne View Post
if you wait a little, the link should work. But I haven't tried it for a loooong time. Neither with new WoTn update, as Erkihlmal mentions.
I'm not sure anymore about that update thing. Steam did perform an update and immediately after that I had problems. Now, however, Bonfire is working again. I'd like to recommend the mod once again: it is so much different from the regular KB experience. You'll find that low level units you never otherwise use are very useful and there are new things and many things done differently.

Problems with the site hosting the link were real, I remember Norton reacting to it.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 11-13-2019, 08:44 PM
Sirlancelot Sirlancelot is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 244
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erkilmarl View Post
Problems with the site hosting the link were real, I remember Norton reacting to it.
In fact, I cannot download the mod, not even after skip the ad. Sigh. It shows a message asking you for allowing something, but no button/whatever to click.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.