1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Pilot's Lounge

Pilot's Lounge Members meetup

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2013, 12:20 PM
andrea78's Avatar
andrea78 andrea78 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 63
Default Corpo Aereo Italiano and ClOD: where are the airfield?

As title, I know about Italy forces based in Belgium durin BoB, but these airfield are not present in ClOD map (=impossible to disign historical mission with take off/landing). Anyone have infos about other displacement of Regia Aeronautica during BoB?
Thanks.
__________________

IL-2 Sturmovik - Campaign resource
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2013, 02:27 PM
theOden theOden is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 221
Default

Nope, only in Belgium.
You have to improvise.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2013, 03:00 PM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

Andrea,

This site, with a good overview of CAI in BoB,
only mentions Chiévres and Melsbroek are CAI bases.

http://surfcity.kund.dalnet.se/falco_bob.htm

I think that good compromisse for CAI Campain is France base in Zutker... (0-11 grid, is inland base, flying distance similar to Bengiun ones) as "Belgiun base", with first leg of fly do Nort, and over sea change for apropriated course.

Sokol1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2013, 03:23 PM
marcastel57's Avatar
marcastel57 marcastel57 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 126
Default

I fly from Coquelles, it has the longest runway in the Calais area.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2013, 09:12 PM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

Andrea,

And if you make a "what if" airbase in Belgium?

North of Leper are a flat treeless area suitable. Obviously the place have different type of grass, but is the price for improvise...

I take of from there with a IA wingman.

http://img845.imageshack.us/img845/2310/belgiumy.jpg

To make IA land in these place need put Airfield object in place.

The problem I face is when I put these object the take of direction change for a inconvenient direction...

Sokol1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:54 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.