1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2010, 01:54 PM
AIR OPS 2010 AIR OPS 2010 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Question Controlling bomber gunner with Thrustmaster HOTAS?

Hi,

I recently purchased a Thrustmaster HOTAS and love it with Birds Of Prey. However, I can't seem to figure out which buttons to use to aim the guns on bombers when using the flight stick? Any of you have any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2010, 01:57 PM
Gilly Gilly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 30,000ft+
Posts: 996
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AIR OPS 2010 View Post
Hi,

I recently purchased a Thrustmaster HOTAS and love it with Birds Of Prey. However, I can't seem to figure out which buttons to use to aim the guns on bombers when using the flight stick? Any of you have any tips?
Hi Air Ops, the little thumb joystick on top of the stick work mine. It's does seem to be rather sensitive intially but a quick burst of guns seem to sort it though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2010, 01:58 PM
BRIGGBOY BRIGGBOY is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brigg in Lincolnshire
Posts: 275
Default

it is the one you use to turn your head if you are in cockpit view and it takes allot of getting used to
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2010, 02:29 PM
AIR OPS 2010 AIR OPS 2010 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the tips. I will try the hat switch and see if that works. Which layout are you using? I believe when I am flying, the hat switch if for giving wing man commands.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2010, 02:38 PM
BRIGGBOY BRIGGBOY is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brigg in Lincolnshire
Posts: 275
Default

i am using the custom layout

Last edited by BRIGGBOY; 03-29-2010 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2010, 03:23 PM
Gilly Gilly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 30,000ft+
Posts: 996
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AIR OPS 2010 View Post
Thanks for the tips. I will try the hat switch and see if that works. Which layout are you using? I believe when I am flying, the hat switch if for giving wing man commands.
I'm using a custom layout, accessed from the controls menu
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.