1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-21-2010, 05:47 AM
salucifer salucifer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Unhappy i need help Star Wolves 2 !

i'm playing Star Wolves 2 & i have difficulty in Mission " Spammers ".
i've come to position in Denn, i see a Large Transport Ship and i destroyed it but mission's not complete.
Who can save me how to solve !?
Thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2010, 08:17 AM
tomvd tomvd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default

I remember I had the same problem.
I thought this mission was bugged.
But it's a long time ago (you should try SW3) so I don't know anymore how I managed it : maybe by using the debug tool to supress the station insteed of the ship, or maybe by avoiding the mission (if it was possible)
sorry I can't help more.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2010, 03:31 PM
jklinders jklinders is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 4
Default

You have to "force fire" on the spammer station and destroy it. This is the same with the USS destroy pirate bases as well. To force fire on a neutral target you press and hold control while having your ships selected and then right click on what you want to shoot.

Targeting can be a bit wonky in SW 2 so if does not work on the main screen try force firing from the tactical map, it's easier sometimes.

Hope it helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2010, 04:16 PM
salucifer salucifer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jklinders View Post
You have to "force fire" on the spammer station and destroy it. This is the same with the USS destroy pirate bases as well. To force fire on a neutral target you press and hold control while having your ships selected and then right click on what you want to shoot.

Targeting can be a bit wonky in SW 2 so if does not work on the main screen try force firing from the tactical map, it's easier sometimes.

Hope it helps.
i have done ^O^
thanks all !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2010, 04:10 PM
psyike psyike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default

hy ppl, as you might notice, I am fairly new here... to be exact, this is my forst post... but, that's not the issue...

I've been searchin Internet for 2 days to find solution for this problem, and I've found part of solution...

At this mission, I can force attack base, bcos, my fighters and base cannot lock onto spamm base... it's like there is no base at all... just image of base, but no "square" arround it, and I cannot click on it... :S :S :S


please help me
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-30-2010, 04:50 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

I played SW2 long time ago so I can't give you an easy solution now (you've tried jklinders advice, right?). But if you really need help, I'll need a saved game. Upload it somewhere or send me pm and I'll give you my email.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-30-2010, 11:07 PM
psyike psyike is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Yap, I've tried force fire... but, no effect...

I'll upload file as soon as I'm able... (job... etc)...

and THANKS in advance
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-15-2011, 03:35 PM
inside inside is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Hi,
I ran into the same problem today. Can't force attack the station. Hope anyone can still help.
I am running Windows 7 64 bit and the Steamversion of the game (with -dxlevel90 -32bit).

Savegame is in the attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bug.zip (452.6 KB, 19 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-18-2013, 03:26 PM
avilada avilada is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by psyike View Post
At this mission, I cannot lock onto spamm base... it's like there is no base at all... just image of base, but no "square" arround it, and I cannot click on it... :S :S :S


please help me
Same here! Steam version and w7 pro x64

save file attached.

Please help us!

anyone can kill the base from by savegame and put the "already destroyed" savegame in this post so we can continue playing.... Thank you!
Attached Files
File Type: zip aad6.zip (717.9 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by avilada; 10-18-2013 at 06:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-19-2013, 07:48 AM
Simbal Simbal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 59
Default

I know this thread is 2 years old but you have to try force attack it (if it dosn't work, try to get a different camera angle, OR (which works for most of the time) try to force-attack it in the map

hope it helps

Last edited by Simbal; 10-29-2013 at 07:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.