1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-13-2011, 03:13 PM
609_Huetz 609_Huetz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 109
Default

Nope, it's correct as it is (and as far as the briefings and debriefings go).

The "final flight" mission is your last regular flight with the squadron and "florence" concludes the story

I will have a look at the german camapign and see what I can do!

As I will not be here for the weekends, a fix may take some time, but should be up on monday or wednesday!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-13-2011, 06:38 PM
Extreme_One's Avatar
Extreme_One Extreme_One is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 609_Huetz View Post
Nope, it's correct as it is (and as far as the briefings and debriefings go).

The "final flight" mission is your last regular flight with the squadron and "florence" concludes the story
Ok thanks for checking this out. Strange how it was so badly wrong at release.

Still not really spent time playing through the campaign, only the first two missions; I'm tempted to wait and see how a future patch sorts out the "Mission Failure" issue...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-13-2011, 09:05 PM
609_Huetz 609_Huetz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 109
Default

I think the mission failures are intended as a hardcoded obstacle for players that fail to achieve the main objective in the mission, just to preven them skipping single missions.

Right now, most of the missions don't seem to have any predefined main objective (except the first few), so I guess the devs decided to just let you pass through no matter what the result in your previous mission was.

I am still hopeing that there will be a rank and award system introduced for future campaigns, just along with certain mission builder defined objectives to create more immersive campaigns other than just putting a few missions together and call it campaign.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-13-2011, 09:16 PM
Extreme_One's Avatar
Extreme_One Extreme_One is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 609_Huetz View Post
...

Right now, most of the missions don't seem to have any predefined main objective (except the first few), so I guess the devs decided to just let you pass through no matter what the result in your previous mission was....
Looking at the briefing files and the *.cs files in the _gb campaign it seems there is an intended success parameter coded but it just isn't working at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-13-2011, 09:18 PM
609_Huetz 609_Huetz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 109
Default

Yep, exactly. The base equipment is there, no we just need to get it fixed or wait until the devs do it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-16-2011, 09:30 AM
Extreme_One's Avatar
Extreme_One Extreme_One is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Seems like this is fixed in the patch.

I'm now getting Battle Success debriefings.

Code:
[Battles]
"Incoming Dorniers"
"Stuka Intercept"
"Shoot up Straggler"
"Intercept Bf-110s"
"Help In Combat"
"He-115 Intercept"
"109 Furball"
"Transfer to Manston"
"Spitfire Check-Flight"
"Large Intercept"
"Hit FW-200"
"Calais Recon"
"Fly Captured Bf-110"
"Blenheim Escort"
"Hunting the Hunter"
"Newberry Dilemma" Florence "Final Flight"
Florence END END
"Final Flight" END END
Interesting how the last three lines are coded.

I can't wait til we get the Complex FMB manual so we can see just how all this works.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-17-2011, 03:22 PM
Stiboo Stiboo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Torquay UK
Posts: 145
Default

Yes this had me confused when I finally found the campaign files...


Florence "Final Flight"

my first guess was this was how missions where listed when there is a random choice of mission so I never reported it...and it looks like I might be right ?!

so now how I read it is like this ....

"Newberry Dilemma" Florence "Final Flight"
Florence END END
"Final Flight" END END

After the Newberry Dilemma it's 50/50 which mission you fly next, then that is the last mission...or a random choice of three missions?! Will do some testing in the week...

While playing the campaign the game freezes after every mission, so taking a while to complete...


.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-17-2011, 08:19 PM
Martinho Martinho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 24
Default

anyone else getting a problem in the campaign where teh AI wont take off and just sit on the runway?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-17-2011, 09:23 PM
Extreme_One's Avatar
Extreme_One Extreme_One is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinho View Post
anyone else getting a problem in the campaign where teh AI wont take off and just sit on the runway?
If it's the mission in the RAF campaign where you and Picket decide to take off and intercept a lone He-111, I'm not sure if it's a bug or not but if you take off Picket takes off shortly after you. He won't take off until you do.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-17-2011, 10:13 PM
Martinho Martinho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Had it in 3 different mission now. Before and after the lone bomber one. Keep having to restart.

also
He took off first teh first time I played it and the last time i played it although on the last I requested permission to take off.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Extreme_One View Post
If it's the mission in the RAF campaign where you and Picket decide to take off and intercept a lone He-111, I'm not sure if it's a bug or not but if you take off Picket takes off shortly after you. He won't take off until you do.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.