1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

View Poll Results: Stutters and FPS post patch
Better FPS and less stutters 176 45.71%
Better FPS and same stutters 115 29.87%
Same FPS and less stutters 40 10.39%
Less FPS and more stutters 31 8.05%
Much worse FPS and much more stutters 8 2.08%
Much better FPS and much less stutters 15 3.90%
Voters: 385. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-08-2011, 07:43 PM
Tvrdi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

nothing changed..in fact i got more stuttering....fps is still good but game is not smooth

I lost my nerves...cant pass through same shhh as I did with ROF.....my copy is on sale....PM me who is interested

Last edited by Tvrdi; 04-08-2011 at 07:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-08-2011, 07:47 PM
RaM85 RaM85 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default

With medium settings now in the cities I get the same amount of (still low) fps and stutters as in the countryside, which is an improvement since in city I couldn't play at all before.
Overseas it goes quite smootly, until other planes come in.
In the end it is not quite playable yet for me.
One thought I have, like me, most of my mates have Nvidia cards and struggle to run smootly, others with ati don't have this problem. I wonder if this is a case or what...

cpu AMD q9450 2.66Mhz, 4Gb DDR3 RAM, Nvidia GTX 280.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-08-2011, 07:49 PM
senseispcc senseispcc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 598
Smile after the first official patch

The micro stutter at low altitude over cities is back!
The Hurricane does have a rear view mirror on the outside view but not in the inside view!
Like in every IL2 games the tracks of the before patch do not work anymore.
But a plus point, the control save files do still work after the patch! Fantastic.

A great game and I hope the follow up shall be the same has for the original IL2.

Thanks.

Win7 x64
Asus p6x58d
I7 975 3.75Ghz
System & game HDD 256Gb 10.000rpm.
12 Gb (6*2Gb) ddr3 1333Mhz memory
Geforce gtx580 1.5Gb
Trackir 5
Saitek X52

Last edited by senseispcc; 04-08-2011 at 07:50 PM. Reason: correction
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:04 PM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

This patch actually makes my game worse than before... im getting 3-5 fps over sea flying solo...it seems that after a while it runs how it should but so much of the screen is messed up graphical wise by then it doesnt correct itself

specs:

Win7 32bit
Gigabyte Mobo
AMD Phenomx6 1055t 3.5
ATI HD5770 1Gb
4 gig Crucial ram
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:08 PM
Kupsised Kupsised is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 181
Default

I don't know if this is a pre- or post-patch issue, simply because I've never tried it before, but patch downloaded fine, the G.50 is now actually worth flying and it is really brilliant (note how when you open the side hatches they flap around as you do turns and rolls - brilliant detail!), and the first person view on bailout is amazing, if not dizzying, but:

When ever I ditch in the water (not crashed, but properly ditched with nothing falling off etc) for what ever reason I get about 6 or 7 trees magically spawning right above where I landed, stacked on top of each other. Tried it with both the G.50 and the 109 and got exactly the same result.

No real need to figure out my system specs for this as that is no longer an issue, but otherwise patch is great! I wasn't really having a whole lot of issues though, so I guess fixes wouldn't be as apparent for me anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:13 PM
cre8tive Delay cre8tive Delay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 17
Default

I can't save my keymapping anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:16 PM
Tbag Tbag is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 237
Default

Not performance but still: Just inland from Hastings

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:18 PM
Echo76 Echo76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Pretty good improvement but stuttering still present near buildings but faster-paced and not so dramatic, fps stays at 19 while stuttering. Normal fps 30+ .GPU load around 60-70%.
Dropping from native 1440*900 to 1280*800 allowed playing over London with 6 fighters vs. 10 bombers + flak smoothly around 35 fps.

Settings: Visual effects, model detail and damage decals hi, rest low.

3.2 Ghz dual core
4 Gb RAM
8800 GTS 512 Mb
Win7 64
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:22 PM
mazex's Avatar
mazex mazex is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,342
Default

The patch really made it a lot better for me...

Over land I went from about 20 fps to 30-35, and if at 1000m or higher the micro freezes are gone... Down low they are still there, but better. No way good though...

Some interesting notes:

* CPU load is at around 20% for both cores all the time! Was like that before the patch too! Never go above 50%...

* The freezes occur when flying low close to buildings, it really feels related to collision detection as occors when coming close - but they have already been rendered before.

EDIT (forgot my specs):

Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.3Ghz
6Gb DDR2
GTX275
Windows 7 x64

Last edited by mazex; 04-08-2011 at 08:53 PM. Reason: Removed Dx9 issue (the GUI is running Dx9 and the game Dx10)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-08-2011, 08:47 PM
PE_Tigar PE_Tigar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 113
Default

Good results - improved from 17-18 FPS AVG in London intercept quick mission to 30 AVG (but minimums still around 5-6 occasionally). I started testing from all settings low to all settings medium to medium+grass+roads, and turned on 8XAA - and the AVG now is 27-28 in London intercept (I have Vsync on).

So-just keep at it guys, I'm very satisfied with the patch.

Specs:

Core 2 Quad 9650 @3.0 GHz
4GB DDR2
Radeon HD 5870 1GB
Windows 7 x64
2x7200 RPM HDD Raid 0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.