1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-26-2010, 10:27 PM
Avane Avane is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: BRASIL
Posts: 31
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaoticside View Post
Well I have to tell you guys - I'm baffled by this game...

It came as a packaged deal from Steam - Pre-order Star Wolves 3 and get the first two... I thought what the heck why not, three games for the price of one.

Maybe it's just the Steam versions or maybe it's because of Win7 but so far both Star Wolves 1 and 2 have been totally unplayable. First thing I noticed - on Star Wolves 1 - during the tutorial. You're asked to attack 6 drones to practice combat, ok fine. Right click on the target and start attacking... and attacking... and attacking... not actually doing any damage. I turn on missles and expend my complement of rockets on them, destroying 2 in the process. Back to using guns and not hitting anything. I literally left the fighters attacking the targets, walked away, watched TV for 30 minutes, came back and they were still attacking the same bloody thing... WITHOUT CAUSING ANY DAMAGE!

Having given up on Star Wolves 1 for this reason, I tried the sequel expecting the developers to have signifigantly improved the game. WRONG! Same problem... flying around shooting at enemies and not hitting anything. Only this time, the beams from the laser cannon or whatever stay on the screen. After about 5 minutes my ship looks like a mini sun with thousands of tiny yellow lines coming out of it.

I said these two games were free when pre-ordering Star Wolves 3 on Steam. But having played these first two and seeing the issues in the first 5 minutes I'm terrified that the 3rd will be just as bad, if not worse.

Has anyone else had these kind of dumb issues with this game? Maybe I'm just incompetent and not playing it correctly. I almost wish it had the crashes or slowdowns that others have posted about... At least the game might play somewhat normally until it crashed. I could deal with that but this is just rediculous. I don't normally post about games on forums but there wasn't any way I could pass on this one. Also funny to see a developer only release patches for one version and not the others... although I have noticed that on other russian developed games.
Hey, chaoticside

I can see that u r really upset about the bugs and crashes in SW and SW2...

I'm not a moderator or something... but i´m here long enought to realise that questions here take a long time to be answered by ADMIN.
So i´ll antecipate them and say to you the answer that u will receive.

"Please post your issue in the technical forum"

And i already search it for u ...below is the link tho the 1C tech forum...

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/forumdisplay.php?f=97

I hope they could help u there...
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-10-2010, 07:50 PM
Skyeraven Skyeraven is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Default

on thw mission to get the equipment phantom needs from the lab assistant i had defeat msf force after wiping them out the game crashes
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-10-2010, 09:24 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

I heard that steam version is much more bugged than boxed. Someone on this forum said that steam version with cracked exe works much better.

btw I can help you but I need more info. Paste the LOGfile.txt and ScriptErrors.log. But the best thing would be a saved game short before the CTD. If you want, send me a PM and I'll give you my email.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-11-2010, 12:38 PM
Skyeraven Skyeraven is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Default

here's the logfile but i cant find tother thing u want
Log started: 15:33:13, Thursday, May 17, 2007

(INFO) Root::InitObjects()
(INFO) Init texture manager
Init Mesh manager
Init material manager
(INFO) Root::InitObjects() OK
(INFO) Game::InitApplication()
(INFO) STARTED 3D system INIT
(INFO) <Used HAL device>
(INFO) Primary surface format: PIXELFORMAT_XRGB_8888
(INFO) Primary surface dimension: 1024 x 768
(INFO) Set texture default format to: PIXELFORMAT_RGB_888, PIXELFORMAT_ARGB_8888
(INFO) Z-Buffer with PIXELFORMAT_Z24S8 created
(INFO) Direct3DDevice9->SetViewport ok.
(INFO) Alpha-Testing State enabled
(INFO) Hard MaxActiveLights = 8
(INFO) Used MaxActiveLights = 8
(INFO) ALPHABLEND= source: 0x3FFF, dest: 0x3FFF
(INFO) TEXTUREFILTER= 0x3030700

(INFO) COMPLETE 3D System INIT

(INFO) Starting InitWorld()
(INFO) InitWorld: Loading sound...
(INFO) InitWorld: loading sound ok
(INFO) GUIInit
(INFO) GUIApplication::Init()
(INFO) GUIApplication::Init() OK
(INFO) GUIApplication::CreateSystemWindows()
(INFO) GUIApplication::CreateConsole()
(INFO) GUIApplication::CreateConsole() OK
(INFO) GUIApplication::CreateSystemWindows() OK
(INFO) GUIInit OK
(INFO) RegisterActions OK
(INFO) Root::GetMouseControl().ChangeFullscreen() OK
(INFO) InitScene() OK
(INFO) InitWorld() Complete
(INFO) Game::InitApplication() OK
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\MapInitialization.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/system.lst
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/vector3.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/shipFormation.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Case_TransformResult.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Case_Attack.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Case_AttackFrontal.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Case_Defend.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Case_Eject.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/CalculatePilotSkills.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Case_RescuePodDestruction.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/JamRocket.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/mshipHangarDispatcher.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/escortDispatcher.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/group_formation.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/perkDispatcher.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/Specials.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/PortalInterface.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/AI/ShipPoisoning.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/create_flight.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/create_flight_2.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/Create_clouds.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/create_shop.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/LevelUp.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/PilotProperties.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/ObjectInfo.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/NextTutorialStep.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/CostOfPirates.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/Stocks.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/MotherShipDeadMovie.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/MotherShipDeadAction.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/TradeStation.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/PatrolStation.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/RandomContacts.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/RandomObjects.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/ObjectList.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/TriggerUtils.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/Conditions.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/TeleportingStuff.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/Recruits.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/FloodTradeStations.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA/Scripts/include/PlayLists.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Menu\level.lst
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Menu\coordinates.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Menu\declare.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Menu\objects.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Menu\movie.script
(INFO) ExecuteScriptFile - DATA\Scripts\Menu\triggers.script
[ScriptSystem] Begining
(ERROR) GUIStandartColors: standart color not found: 'IntWhite'
(ERROR) GUIStandartColors: standart color not found: 'IntWhite'
(INFO) STARTED 3D System RELEASE
(INFO) COMPLETE 3D System RELEASE

(INFO) Root::ReleaseObjects()
(INFO) GUIApplication::Release()
(INFO) -------- GUITextureManager::~GUITextureManager ------------------------
(INFO) -------- GUITextureManager::~GUITextureManager OK ---------------------
(INFO) GUIApplication::Release() OK
(INFO) Root::ReleaseObjects() OK

Log stopped: 15:33:43, Thursday, May 17, 2007
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-11-2010, 12:41 PM
Skyeraven Skyeraven is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Default

oh i found the scrip error log but its empty
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-11-2010, 12:44 PM
Trucidation
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The error log gets overwritten every time you start the game iirc. Make a copy as soon as your game crashes and before you restart the game.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-11-2010, 03:26 PM
Skyeraven Skyeraven is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 24
Default

still empty windows shut down the game and says will contact if solution is found i brought the game as a digital download and is running windows 7 i thought it might be a compatibility issue but the game has been running fine till that point maybe if i go the other story path i can get pass the issue?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-11-2010, 03:52 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

As I said if you want real help I'll need a saved game. Contact me via PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-21-2010, 09:07 PM
Wakko Wakko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lima - Perú
Posts: 9
Default

Hi Folks.....!

I have the famous problem of Star Wolves 2, stops every 5 minutes. There will be a patch that fixes this problem ...?

Tengo el famoso problema de Star Wolves 2, se detiene cada 5 minutos de juego. Habrá algun parche que solucione ese problema...?

Last edited by Wakko; 10-01-2010 at 07:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-21-2010, 10:00 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Does this forum look like Spanish?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:40 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.