1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2011, 09:35 PM
Travelbob Travelbob is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Default Search Light?

Hi guys, just wondering if the search lights for the AA needs a special script or are they just not working yet? During night no search lights operate when enemy planes appear!

Any sirenes? No right?

Similar question: Am I right and no plane is able to switch his navigation lights on/off? I can't find any key for this. No navigation lights and no landing lights?

Hope someone can answer!?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2011, 10:13 PM
41Sqn_Stormcrow
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You might need some energy source for the search lights. Perhaps other stuff too.

But I have some doubts that we can turn on any light ingame right now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2011, 05:27 AM
Gamekeeper Gamekeeper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 190
Default

Searchlight placement

Searchlights example
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2011, 09:55 AM
Travelbob Travelbob is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheesehawk View Post
As far as I'm aware, no nav or landing lights yet.

For searchlights, you need an AI actor searchlights.cpp or lights.cpp, can't remember which, plus you need a power generator and the poweron.cpp actor.
Oha...ok Thank you...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2011, 01:45 PM
159th_Jester 159th_Jester is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 104
Default

I'm still having trouble with getting searchlights to work. I downloaded the example mission in the above link and even that didn't work.

I set up the searchlights with power generators pretty much right next to them. I set an AI on the map, select the powerON.ccp and set it as the target for each of the power generators.

Nothing happens.

I have seen mention of needing an "Airfield" AI on the map.... But what do you link it to? and what script do you define for it?

Can someone give me a step by step explanation of how to get the lights on please?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2011, 03:08 PM
WarFox101 WarFox101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Default

This is what you do, you set the AI to power on set the radius to cover the generator and search light, Next you set the generators target to the AI icon, Next set the searchlight target to the AI icon. after that it should work fine so long as there is darkness.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-23-2011, 03:59 PM
159th_Jester 159th_Jester is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 104
Default

Thanks WarFox. I'll give it another try.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2011, 06:16 PM
159th_Jester 159th_Jester is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 104
Default

Still no searchlights.

I tried connecting both the generators and the lights to the existing anti air AI (with the PowerOn.cpp and a 1000m radius selected) and I tried deleting that AI, and creating another Airfield AI (again with PowerOn.cpp and 1000m radius).

Also tried various times from just after sundown through to midnight.

No searchlights turned on at any stage even with an enemy aircraft set up to constantly circle the airbase where the searchlights are located.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-2011, 07:04 PM
WarFox101 WarFox101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 21
Default

What about the AI Type is it set to Anti-air?

Edit: OK i see you created a Airfield AI, so it needs to be a Anti-air AI. It should work now.

Last edited by WarFox101; 12-23-2011 at 07:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-23-2011, 08:49 PM
159th_Jester 159th_Jester is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 104
Default

I tried the Anti Air AI as well, WarFox. I only tried the Airfield AI when I got no result with the Anti Air.

I'm stumped as to why I can't get it to work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.