1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2013, 11:00 PM
Chief WH Chief WH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Default Other army's planes absent?

Hi,

I'm trying to create a mission (offline) from scratch, so not by modifying an existing one.

I load the map, England 1940, set the battle area, weather etc. I can create the flight with a player controlled plane, set waypoints etc. and this runs fine when tested

What is causing a problem is the other side's planes are not showing. I can set waypoints and other settings but they simply don't show up. I'm sure I'm missing a simple setting somewhere, but can't seem to find it?

Any ideas what I've missed? Are there any golden rules to make sure planes appear (must have landing points, or take off, certain speeds/altitudes?)?

Rather frustratingly I did manage to get it working one time, but then changed something and can't get it back!

Thanks,

Chief WH
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2013, 12:09 AM
Sokol1's Avatar
Sokol1 Sokol1 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chief WH View Post
Hi,

Any ideas what I've missed? Are there any golden rules to make sure planes appear (must have landing points, or take off, certain speeds/altitudes?)?
Nothing special, at least one waypoint if they respawn on air
or two if they respawn in runway.

As example, this settings, with only one waypoint for each - red/blue:

Code:
[PARTS]
  core.100
  bob.100
[MAIN]
  MAP Land$English_Channel_1940
  BattleArea 216629 112555 139856 159669 10000
  TIME 12
  WeatherIndex 2
  CloudsHeight 700
  BreezeActivity 4
  ThermalActivity 4
  player BoB_RAF_B_218Sqn.000
[GlobalWind_0]
  Power 2.998 0.105 0.000
  BottomBound 0.00
  TopBound 1500.00
  GustPower 5
  GustAngle 44
[splines]
[AirGroups]
  BoB_RAF_B_218Sqn.01
  BoB_LW_KuFlGr_706.01
[BoB_RAF_B_218Sqn.01]
  Flight0  1
  Class Aircraft.BlenheimMkIV
  Formation LINEABREAST
  CallSign 26
  Fuel 100
  Weapons 1
  Skill 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3
[BoB_RAF_B_218Sqn.01_Way]
  NORMFLY 85003.26 181106.45 500.00 300.00
[BoB_LW_KuFlGr_706.01]
  Flight0  1
  Class Aircraft.Ju-88A-1
  Formation VIC3
  CallSign 30
  Fuel 100
  Weapons 1
  Skill 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3
[BoB_LW_KuFlGr_706.01_Way]
  NORMFLY 84997.34 181306.82 500.00 300.00
[CustomChiefs]
[Stationary]
[Buildings]
[BuildingsLinks]
Spawn a Blenheim and a Ju-88 in a single mission (offline), co-altitude, flying side by side.

Since there no other waypoint, they start flying in circles.

Perhaps you can past here you .miss file, or a screenshot of FMB tab for enemy aircraft settings...


Sokol1

Last edited by Sokol1; 06-26-2013 at 06:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2013, 07:10 PM
Chief WH Chief WH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks Sokol1,

I'm very much a novice at using the builder, certainly not a code wielding person, so was a bit baffled by the text you listed, but then I realised,... that's the .mis file as you mention at the bottom!

Sorry, as I say, I'm very much a novice, I made a few simple missions on IL2 (PF/46) in the pacific but that was all.

Anyway, I had a look at my test file and yep, no aircraft etc., so cleared all the text using wordpad, put your text in, saved, loaded and it worked fine.

I was still having problems though in actually using the builder interface, if I tried to create an 'aircraft' object it gave me a list of airfield items, hey even if I tried to select a herd of cows it just gave me runways and the like.

Just as a possibility, I used the verify local content function on Steam, which then downloaded some files (perhaps due to the fact that I had the EXCELLENT Redux campaign installed?) and then when I went in to the builder as before, I was able to create aircraft objects, and more importantly, when I tested it, there was my Spit, and a JU87 where I'd requested it!

So, all appears ok for now, I'll be back though if I struggle again! Thanks for the insight into the .mis file, much appreciated.

Chief WH
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2013, 05:43 PM
Chief WH Chief WH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Question

Hi,

I've got missing planes again.

I started with the red flight, and blue starting very close - this was fine, I moved blue away a bit, and it still worked, but when I moved blue further away again, using the time on the waypoints to get the flights to meet, my blue flight has disappeared, or at least doesn't turn up. What am I doing wrong?


Thanks for any help.

.mis file is:

[PARTS]
core.100
bob.100
[MAIN]
MAP Land$English_Channel_1940
BattleArea 30000 4000 300000 300000 1000
TIME 12
WeatherIndex 0
CloudsHeight 1000
BreezeActivity 10
ThermalActivity 10
player BoB_RAF_F_303_PL_Early.002
[GlobalWind_0]
Power 3.000 0.000 0.000
BottomBound 0.00
TopBound 1500.00
GustPower 5
GustAngle 45
[splines]
[AirGroups]
BoB_RAF_F_303_PL_Early.01
BoB_LW_LG2_I.11
[BoB_RAF_F_303_PL_Early.01]
Flight0 1 2 3
Class Aircraft.HurricaneMkI
Formation VIC3
CallSign 26
Fuel 100
Weapons 1
Skill0 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.7 0.7
Skill1 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3
Skill2 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3
[BoB_RAF_F_303_PL_Early.01_Way]
TAKEOFF 123263.13 278049.26 0 0
NORMFLY 103185.26 259731.23 1000.00 300.00
NORMFLY 129392.94 252537.21 1000.00 300.00
NORMFLY 134637.67 266643.32 500.00 300.00
LANDING 124214.10 278228.30 500.00 300.00
[BoB_LW_LG2_I.11]
Flight0 1 2
Class Aircraft.Bf-110C-4
Formation LINEABREAST
CallSign 26
Fuel 100
Weapons 1
Skill 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3 0.3
[BoB_LW_LG2_I.11_Way]
NORMFLY 87437.63 241811.17 500.00 300.00
NORMFLY 103055.29 259609.80 500.00 300.00
NORMFLY 131427.90 251626.60 500.00 300.00
NORMFLY 150648.55 245113.20 500.00 300.00
LANDING 272636.09 204935.18 500.00 300.00
[CustomChiefs]
[Stationary]
[Buildings]
[BuildingsLinks]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2013, 07:34 PM
Chief WH Chief WH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 6
Default

Ah, I've got it.

My speeds and altitudes meant my red flight was behind blue in practice. Turning on external views and checking the blue flight showed this and proved it was present!.

looks like I just need to test it this way when creating missions.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.