1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-12-2009, 05:30 PM
cydno cydno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H Lecter View Post
You'll find pictures in this thread
Thx H Lecter... if this is a virtual cockpit view then this actually means that we cannot fly a german plane in Sim mode because Sim mode (as I see it) must be played seated in a cockpit.
This also means, I guess, that Sim mode players like me will only be flying allies planes... and this leads to an Allies versus Allies multiplayer battle(with cockpit view)... that sounds weird doesn't it?
  #22  
Old 08-12-2009, 05:32 PM
Roadie Roadie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: near Munich, Germany
Posts: 43
Default

I think this report was an early preview of the game. I was at the Games Convention in Leipzig last year, and played this game there. The IL2 Sturmovik hasn't a cockpit at this time too.
  #23  
Old 08-12-2009, 05:32 PM
cydno cydno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbury View Post
i hope with all my heart that is a misunderstood.
i really really hope too!!!

Last edited by trk29; 08-12-2009 at 06:16 PM.
  #24  
Old 08-12-2009, 05:34 PM
cydno cydno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadie View Post
I think this report was an early preview of the game. I was at the Games Convention in Leipzig last year, and played this game there. The IL2 Sturmovik hasn't a cockpit at this time too.
Unfortunately, the article I am refering to has been published today, just a few hours ago.
Also the writer is using the future to describe the problem so....

Last edited by cydno; 08-12-2009 at 06:50 PM.
  #25  
Old 08-12-2009, 05:36 PM
H Lecter H Lecter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 311
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cydno View Post
Thx H Lecter... if this is a virtual cockpit view then this actually means that we cannot fly a german plane in Sim mode because Sim mode (as I see it) must be played seated in a cockpit.
This also means, I guess, that Sim mode players like me will only be flying allies planes... and this leads to an Allies versus Allies multiplayer battle(with cockpit view)... that sounds weird doesn't it?
Yep it does.

I wish we could get a statement from Anton. But he mentioned something about an NDA with the publisher, so he can only tell what he is allowed to.

I would not be able to refrain from buying IL-2, but it would be a serious disappointment.
  #26  
Old 08-12-2009, 05:44 PM
Mr Greezy Mr Greezy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 93
Default

Are...you...serious?

I just bought a friggin' Ace Edge stick for this game and now it doesn't have a major component as to why I'd want to play it?


I can't stand console sometimes. They are so...just...dumb....and...eRehehgrg

I truly hope this is misinformation. That would be such a horrible shame to not have 109 or 190 cockpits. I just see that as completely ridiculous.

I'm seriously pissed. I know, it's a game. But dang. NO COCKPITS FOR GERMAN PLANES?! Even on a gameplay standpoint, that means that in multiplayer if you play for the opposing team you a) don't get the full immersion you should be getting and b) have a SERIOUS advantage over any Allied players.
  #27  
Old 08-12-2009, 06:11 PM
trk29's Avatar
trk29 trk29 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NC USA
Posts: 1,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cydno View Post
Humm... Sorry trk29 I still don't understand what a virtual cockpit view is Can you explain?
Here is a pic
Attached Images
File Type: jpg VirtualDub2009-07-2907-54-17-39.jpg (43.3 KB, 26 views)
  #28  
Old 08-12-2009, 06:14 PM
trk29's Avatar
trk29 trk29 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NC USA
Posts: 1,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guiltyspark View Post
sorry but i will not support this if it is true , i wont buy the game if i cannot fly a bf109 with the cockpit on.

thats just beyond bad decision making
Quote:
Originally Posted by guiltyspark View Post
its game development , sacrifices need to be made sometimes. and modeling a cockpit is hard buisness considering the reaserch involved

i would rather have 40 functional planes with a few without cockpits then 8 functioning planes that all have cockpits
What about this post?
  #29  
Old 08-12-2009, 06:25 PM
ryan2107 ryan2107 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 33
Default

What I don't understand is that all this stuff has already been researched and released in previous IL2 games. Even if you can't get the actual resources from the other IL2 games, you have an EXACT copy of what you have to do. Look at the cockpit Maddox made and copy it. No research, just one guy that can run a 3D modeling program.

Last edited by ryan2107; 08-12-2009 at 06:28 PM.
  #30  
Old 08-12-2009, 06:26 PM
Raw Kryptonite Raw Kryptonite is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 450
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trk29 View Post
what about this post?
Classic. Epic. Amazing.
LOL
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.