1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 09-22-2009, 02:54 AM
Ju-87 Ju-87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 51
Default

I don't think so, at least not if you're planning to play it on the PS3..

It's not so simple as the joysticks come with 2 modes for a reason. Now, I don't own the PS3 av8r but I very much suspect it works the same way as the xbox360 one. In "console" setting, they joystick tries to mimic the gamepad, something that does not transition well if you try to use it on a PC (or try to use the PC setting on a console).
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 09-22-2009, 04:11 AM
Crazyowl3 Crazyowl3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trk29 View Post
Anton, I received a e-mail back from Saitek and this is what they said



Does this mean that the rudder will work correctly in mode 2, and will all the buttons be right?
Common, if they say that it can be fix for the 360. Stard doing some fixing.

If i get the money or win the loto ill buy the ps3 just for this game. SInce I have everything for the pc.

I know this can be fix for the 360, just need a little push.

LOve the game by the way!
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 09-22-2009, 09:08 AM
lazyboy_se lazyboy_se is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trk29 View Post
Anton, I received a e-mail back from Saitek and this is what they said



Does this mean that the rudder will work correctly in mode 2, and will all the buttons be right?
The rudder is analog in mode 2 on the PS3. It works if you set the joystick to "thrustmaster". The rest of the buttons gets screwed up, and the analog hat switch turns digital, but the rudder works.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 09-22-2009, 09:19 AM
John192 John192 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lazyboy_se View Post
The rudder is analog in mode 2 on the PS3. It works if you set the joystick to "thrustmaster". The rest of the buttons gets screwed up, and the analog hat switch turns digital, but the rudder works.
well with the update you can configure button layouts so will help fix all but the hat switch issue when in mode 2
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 09-23-2009, 02:07 AM
Brucerer Brucerer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MorgothNL View Post
just wondering.... is it possible for a XBOX 360 to hook use a PC usb flightstick?? I know it is not possible right now.. but is the xbox capable if it wanted to?
I'm pretty sure its a hardware limitation. Xbox only works with offical xbox controllers... its a scam really, intended to stop 3rd party manufacturers from making unauthorised controllers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:00 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.