1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades

Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades A new chapter in the Real Warfare realistic real-time strategy games series.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2011, 06:40 PM
gilith gilith is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Default Crashes on startup

I couldn't find tech support forum so I'm posting it here.
100 % crash on startup

Access violation at address 0058322A in module 'engine.exe'. Read of address 00000018

I've changed the settings to low, but it doesn't help.
dxdiag.txt attached (with some codec info removed as the file was too large)

I've also noticed that I can only choose Russian language in configurator. I bought the game on Steam and I expect it to be English version. Steam's store page claims that both English and Russian languages are supported. I can't actually start the game, so I hope it's just a bug in config application.
Attached Files
File Type: txt DxDiag.txt (14.9 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2011, 07:03 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

YOur nvidia drivers are a little old, do you tried to update them?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2011, 07:10 PM
gilith gilith is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Default

I've run update.exe, and now it works fine; strange- it didn't seem to be downloading any patches, and Steam version should be up to date, right?

Anyway- it works now at max settings, without updating drivers
If you need any more info to find that issue, I'll be glad to help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2011, 07:15 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

THe update exe download something? Is strange because steam must download the already updated version. FOr the config, my is in english, try to switch on another steam server and do a integrity verification of cache.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2011, 07:55 PM
gilith gilith is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Default

The game itself is in English, so is the config application; but in config application, 'Interface' tab, I can only select Russian language
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2011, 08:53 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

In property of game in the steam library, what language is set?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-01-2011, 10:09 PM
gilith gilith is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
Default

English
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-02-2011, 03:16 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Is strange can be the server where you download the game has some incomplete file; the first time you can try to download again the game from another steam server
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-02-2011, 03:34 PM
Sneaksie Sneaksie is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 824
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gilith View Post
The game itself is in English, so is the config application; but in config application, 'Interface' tab, I can only select Russian language
This is normal, your game is in English if you selected English in game properties on Steam.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.