1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > 1C Games > Planet Alcatraz

Planet Alcatraz 3D role playing game with isometric projection.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-28-2009, 12:29 PM
Jadefalcon Jadefalcon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Default

*Link removed*
Here is a download link to all my Savegames...

Last edited by Jadefalcon; 11-29-2009 at 05:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-28-2009, 09:17 PM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

1-Ok I got your saves, loaded the latest and got a nice crash in my face when returning to northern city, so you can remove your saves from RS if you don't want everybody to have a peek at how you play.
2-PLEASE, NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER NEVER use rapidshare again; it kept saying "no slots avaible for free users" for half a day until it finally allowed my to download your saves.
3-*yawns* time for some investigation...

PS: Damn I love those "flak jackets" I gotta wear them with the no_penalty_from_wearing_heavy_armor perk.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-28-2009, 10:03 PM
Jadefalcon Jadefalcon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Sorry but Rapidshare was the first Filehoster I could think of since I don't have my own webspace The file is saved on a free account so only 10 people can download it anyway. No need to erase it and I don't think many people care how I play anyway
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-02-2009, 08:19 PM
Gniarf Gniarf is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 180
Default

I think I got it, Jadefalcon would you mind being my test subject#GP-02 ?

for users: put media03.bm with media01.bm in your Planet Alcatraz directory.

For devs I'm not quite sure about the REAL cause of the problem, but apparently deleting "user_control off' at the beginning of sullen_exploring.ers keeps the game going. My guess is that there is something else wrong before (bug in another script or buffer overflow, I don't know...).

EDIT:
1-thanks BFG5000 for confirming it works
2-for those who don't/don't want to/can't have a 1C account, you can find the fix here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XXB7R8DO
Attached Files
File Type: zip media03.zip (894 Bytes, 134 views)

Last edited by Gniarf; 12-05-2009 at 06:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-05-2009, 05:59 PM
BFG5000 BFG5000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default

it works! thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-08-2010, 01:44 PM
snoopyxi33 snoopyxi33 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Please let me know how to get money thru hex editing planet alcatraz save games.

Thanks a lot in advance
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-15-2010, 09:11 PM
bolivaslz bolivaslz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default Same problem

I had the same problem, and I'll test this solution. I post later the result...

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-15-2010, 10:21 PM
bolivaslz bolivaslz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Talking

Works very well!

Thank you so much, I spend a lot of time in this game. And its great!!!

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-29-2011, 05:04 PM
djiniboy djiniboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BFG5000 View Post
Hi everyone, i played Planet Alcatraz a lot in the last time
and i hope someone can help!

My Characters are now Level 45
(i will explain a bit, maybe the situation will be clearer then)
and i stucked on the Mainquest.

I hunted these big birds with this chinese guy.
After that you must go to this guy in the woods (Old Druggist,i forgot the name)
and he will give you another quest item in exchange for the bird gland.

Now i traveled to Andre in the small village, he talks something
about that the next stage is very well guarded...

a cut scene occurs and sullen is going to take a look around at
the rocket construction site.

Then the game loads the Northern City, with a cut scene with boar and sullen.
After approx 2 seconds the game freezes and i get some back-to-desktop-fatal-error.
Anyone else?
My OS is Win Vista Ultimate 64bit...

Could someone confirm that this is not occouring on WinXP(32bit)?
So maybe i could go ahead with the savegame on my notebook...

thx in advance
Hi
I have completed this game many times my player is at level 50 and i am sure that this is the last level as per the game.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-26-2011, 10:44 PM
ForceBlizzards ForceBlizzards is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Exclamation Game stops at end of game before talking to Custodian

Hello to everyone i got a bug or something in farewell to dragons...
i am nearly the end of the game doing the last main quest. i am at
the top of the mountain where 2 of my characters leave me alone so i
can go talk to Custodian as soon as i walk close to him where he
wants to talk to me the game stops and exit to desktop

can any1 help me PLZ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.