1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2011, 06:50 AM
Bryan21cag Bryan21cag is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 183
Default Instuctions on how to turn the filter off on the russian version

So i read somewhere that this is how you turn the filter off by adding the AntiEpilepcy = 0 line rite under the BOB line of the INI file located in C:/users/(your name)/MyDocuments/1CSoftClub/IL2 Cliffs of Dover/

can someone please confirm that this is correct. im still not sure if im seeing the props and things as they should be so im not sure this is working but it could just be all the shuddering that is masking the changes.

Thanks

(Example below)

[BOB]
AntiEpilepcy = 0
[window]
DepthBits =24
StencilBits=8
DrawIfNotFocused=0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2011, 07:51 AM
Tvrdi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I wonder If we put that line in the config.ini of western version.....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:06 AM
Devastat Devastat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 154
Default

That should be it, tho you might want to write it all without spaces. Run the game then exit and restart your computer and run the game again and see if there is a difference.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:29 AM
Bowtome Bowtome is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 56
Default

Why restart your computer??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:35 AM
Devastat Devastat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 154
Default

I think you should restart the game at least after installation and restart steam after editing the ini file, also remove the cloud steam setting in steam. My game was very stuttery at first and now runs very smooth (in flying solo), so i am a bit confused what "fixed" my game. It was either restarting computer after installation or restarting steam after adding the antiepilepcy line on the info file.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:41 AM
SG1_Gunkan SG1_Gunkan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryan21cag View Post
So i read somewhere that this is how you turn the filter off by adding the AntiEpilepcy = 0 line rite under the BOB line of the INI file located in C:/users/(your name)/MyDocuments/1CSoftClub/IL2 Cliffs of Dover/

can someone please confirm that this is correct. im still not sure if im seeing the props and things as they should be so im not sure this is working but it could just be all the shuddering that is masking the changes.

Thanks

(Example below)

[BOB]
AntiEpilepcy = 0
[window]
DepthBits =24
StencilBits=8
DrawIfNotFocused=0
I tryed but not working for me, and i followed all the steps (no cloud, manual editing the config.ini and son on). I can't see any difference, i have two ideas of why:

1. It's only a placebo, but |Zuti| write it on a forum and i think he is betatester.
2. In high end computer, like mine, you don't see any FPS problems with this filter. With a GTX560 you can run the game at FULL QUALITY and even with AA or anisotropic on. The terrain is like the 2005 forgotten battles one, so it's very easy for actual computer to run it. Only cockpit and big bomber formation looks hard to "move". My computer runs Crysis 2 at 1920x1200 with full quality on and 42FPS, so IL2:CoD it's like candy for western computers. The actual sluttering problem if coming from simulator core, not graphical part.

This is how i run the game in a high end computer:


The game only uses 2Gb max memori in the Channel map, i remember the old Finland map of Forgottern Battles to be much hard for memory. And even the mod channel map version needs more memory. They really make an amazing work in IL2:CoD about loading times and system requeriment.

Last edited by SG1_Gunkan; 03-28-2011 at 08:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2011, 09:01 AM
David198502's Avatar
David198502 David198502 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 1,535
Default

should i make a space in the conf.ini file like this:
AntiEpilepcy= 0

or like i did:
AntiEpilepcy=0
?????
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-28-2011, 09:13 AM
Bryan21cag Bryan21cag is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David198502 View Post
should i make a space in the conf.ini file like this:
AntiEpilepcy= 0

or like i did:
AntiEpilepcy=0
?????
not sure yet i asked adonys this and he thinks it is suppose to have the spaces in it. But then again he is not sure if that line is even working yet as it may require a patch for the game before it will work and even then they might change the name to be spelled correctly after the patch so we may just have to wait and see
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2011, 09:15 AM
Bryan21cag Bryan21cag is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SG1_Gunkan View Post
I tryed but not working for me, and i followed all the steps (no cloud, manual editing the config.ini and son on). I can't see any difference, i have two ideas of why:

1. It's only a placebo, but |Zuti| write it on a forum and i think he is betatester.
2. In high end computer, like mine, you don't see any FPS problems with this filter. With a GTX560 you can run the game at FULL QUALITY and even with AA or anisotropic on. The terrain is like the 2005 forgotten battles one, so it's very easy for actual computer to run it. Only cockpit and big bomber formation looks hard to "move". My computer runs Crysis 2 at 1920x1200 with full quality on and 42FPS, so IL2:CoD it's like candy for western computers. The actual sluttering problem if coming from simulator core, not graphical part.

This is how i run the game in a high end computer:


The game only uses 2Gb max memori in the Channel map, i remember the old Finland map of Forgottern Battles to be much hard for memory. And even the mod channel map version needs more memory. They really make an amazing work in IL2:CoD about loading times and system requeriment.
Thank you for posting this yours seems to be running a bit smoother then mine is but i am leaving my crossfire enabled so this might be the cause either way it looks like the finished goods will be just awe inspiring IMHO
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-28-2011, 09:46 AM
Gamekeeper Gamekeeper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 190
Default

The Anti epilepsy setting is a myth, it doesn't work, it may be an option in the Russian version in the future.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.