1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD Multiplayer

CoD Multiplayer Everything about multiplayer in IL-2 CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2011, 10:33 PM
_1SMV_Poppy_64 _1SMV_Poppy_64 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 21
Default hosting a mission with a router

Hi there,

just a question: I tried to host a mission (a simple dogfight) but other peoples has found my game room in Steam with my local IP address (192.168.0.4) instead the real dinamic IP...

Do you know how to set the correct IP?
Thanks in advance...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2011, 12:47 AM
LeadFarmer LeadFarmer is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Enter your ip in the confs and it will be displayed in the game browser.
C:\Users\<>\Documents\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover\confs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2011, 06:56 PM
_1SMV_Poppy_64 _1SMV_Poppy_64 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 21
Default

Thank you!

Please, could you tell me which is the correct line?

----
[NET]
serverName=Dedicated Server
serverDescription=IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover
speed=100000
localPort=27016
maxPlayers=16
serverInfo1=
serverInfo2=
serverInfo3=
serverInfo4=
VAC=1
----

So, every time that I have to connect to internet I must to input the new IP address in confs.ini?

Ok, I hope that in any next patch will be possible to connect without manual settings (like IL2 1946 with Hyper Lobby).

Thank you again!

Last edited by _1SMV_Poppy_64; 04-29-2011 at 07:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:38 PM
LeadFarmer LeadFarmer is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 142
Default

its actualy conf. and make sure that you are forewarding port 21016 UDP on your router.

BOB]
EpilepsyFilter=0

[window]
DepthBits =24
StencilBits=8
DrawIfNotFocused=0
SaveAspect=0
Render=D3D10_0
width=2048
height=1152
ColourBits=32
FullScreen=1
ChangeScreenRes=1
Frequency=60
posLeft=0
posTop=0

[NET]
speed=100000
localPort=21001
serverName=LeadFarmer
serverDescription=IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover
serverInfo1=
serverInfo2=
serverInfo3=
serverInfo4=
VAC=1
maxPlayers=64
socksEnable=0
socksHost=
socksPort=1080
socksUser=
socksPwd=
localHost=
host=THIS LINE IS YOUR IP>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
port=27016
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:53 PM
_1SMV_Poppy_64 _1SMV_Poppy_64 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 21
Unhappy

Dear LeadFarmer,

sorry, no change... The IP is every time the local IP (LAN) and not the external IP. I checked all your instruction, no change...

Sigh...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:18 PM
Blackrat Blackrat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 133
Default

In the confs.ini put your external IP in the IPS line and forward the port 27016 UDP and TCP to your local IP in the router. That should mean that all traffic to that port goes to your internal IP address this is for dedicated server, which you can run then join via your game either over LAN or internet, I did this and it shows up in the client under internet.

Code:
[NET]
serverName=Blackrat test server
serverDescription=testing missions
speed=100000
localPort=27016
maxPlayers=16
serverInfo1=
serverInfo2=
serverInfo3=
serverInfo4=
VAC=1

[Console]
IP=20000
IPS=your external IP address
LOG=0
LOGTIME=0
LOGFILE=logs.txt
HISTORY=128
HISTORYCMD=128
WRAP=1
PAUSE=1
PAGE=20
LOGKEEP=1

[BOB]
difficulty=296222719
[sound]
SoundUse=0
speakers=-1
[core]
LinearObjectManager=1
Roads=0
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:18 PM
LeadFarmer LeadFarmer is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 142
Default

Take a look at wildWillies post getting your server to show up in steam or game browser topic. there are a few other suggestions that may work for you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.