1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2015, 02:48 PM
AC_Black AC_Black is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 12
Default Rudder/brakes 4.13 taxi problem

Hi Firstly Thankyou so much for the new patch, our little group of pilots have been flying this il2 for 12+ yrs and really do enjoy the time flying together..

We seem to have a small prblem however, in Il2 since the beginning we have used the rudder + brake to tune the aircraft while turning/taxi on the ground, right up to 4.12.2 ... Now we are unable to use the rudder + brake combo to taxi/turn. Is there a fix that we have not been able to find..
__________________
Honor is the Only thing to hold true!
http://www.caf96th.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2015, 12:29 AM
Nil's Avatar
Nil Nil is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 122
Default

Hi AC Black, do not worry, Daidalos team is aware of this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2015, 07:39 PM
AC_Black AC_Black is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks for the reply Nil, hope to see a fix soon, our group fly from a Carrier and this fix is needed
__________________
Honor is the Only thing to hold true!
http://www.caf96th.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2015, 08:57 AM
TitusFlavius's Avatar
TitusFlavius TitusFlavius is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 49
Default

Moin comrades,

I dont' understand where is the problem to use rudder and wheel breaks in 4.13?
You can set the rudder and the brakes on different keys or hotas.
I use rudder pedals with breaks for each wheel.

Exist any date, when 4.13.1 patch released?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-08-2015, 09:17 AM
Sita Sita is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 870
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TitusFlavius View Post
Moin comrades,

I dont' understand where is the problem to use rudder and wheel breaks in 4.13?
You can set the rudder and the brakes on different keys or hotas.
I use rudder pedals with breaks for each wheel.
not every body have opportunity to use expensive rudder pedal ... many pilots use keyboard ... and yes with brakes from keyboard we have now some issue ... i hope we will solve it some nearest time ...
__________________
work hard, fly fast

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.