1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD Multiplayer

CoD Multiplayer Everything about multiplayer in IL-2 CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2011, 03:17 AM
_RAAF_Smouch's Avatar
_RAAF_Smouch _RAAF_Smouch is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rosevears, Tasmania
Posts: 203
Default Spawning at Maidstone

A couple of us were on the ATAG server on Saturday night (Aussie time) and we chose to do some formation training prior to getting into combat so we could stay out of the way of the combat in progress.

We spawned at Maidstone, and for some of us, we noticed that when we spawned our A/C would roll backwards into the tree line, which made it impossible to taxi out to the runway.

Is this a known bug or have we just found something new?

~S~
__________________
<img src=http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a142/Smouch/Sigpic-v-10.jpg border=0 alt= />

Respect is something you earn. You can't beg, borrow or steal it
http://www.raafsquad.com
------------------------------------------------------
Asus P5Q Pro/Intel Quad Core Q6600 2.4Ghz/8Gb GSkill DDR2 1066Mhz RAM/GTX460 "Goes Like Hell" 1Gb/TrackIR4/Saitek X-52 + rudder pedals/W7 Home Premium 64bit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2011, 03:36 AM
salmo salmo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 632
Default

I've noticed that some airfield spawn points produce the same result. Sometimes even when spawning inside a hangar the plane will slowly rotate left or right & drift backwards. I usually hold down the brake key for a few seconds which stops the aircraft moving.
__________________
When one engine fails on a two engine bomber, you will always have enough power left to get to the scene of the crash.

Get the latest COD Team Fusion patch info HERE
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2011, 03:48 AM
ATAG_Doc ATAG_Doc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: A brothel in the Mekong Delta
Posts: 1,546
Default

It's a bug I think I had that happen to me once when I was on red. Unknown what causes it but it was an interesting ride for sure.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2011, 01:38 PM
Ataros Ataros is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USSR
Posts: 2,438
Default

Rotation is caused by wind and movement by inclined surface usually. Breaks help if used early enough depending on how bad the slope is.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.