1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD Multiplayer

CoD Multiplayer Everything about multiplayer in IL-2 CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2012, 11:15 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default Another Stress Test

Hello again,
well it turns out that the problem with the flags not being selectable was a server problem. 5./JG27Vogler believes he has so solutions so come long and find out if hes right

Saturday 26th and Sunday the 27th of May 2012 Server Stress Test 21:00 GMT Storm of War Campaigns Server.

There seems to have been some confusion as to where to go last time, so if you spawn in as read turn 180 and head for Dover at around 2-3km Alt. Red airspawns are near Canterbury. Blues start mid channel and should head NW to Dover at 2-3km Alt.

All aircraft available, SpitIIa and Bf109E4 for example. Full real except unlimited ammo for fun. All bombers are German.

SAME AS BEFORE:

BETA + HOTFIX.

Hello all,
This weekend we would like to stress test our server for our forth comming Storm of War Campaigns: Battle of Britian multi-sqaudron event. The idea is literally to make the server crash! There will be two air spawns - 2 Red, 2 Blue. These will be near Dover. There will also be a constant spawning of AI bombers which will get progressivley heavier. Infinate ammo will be on. It will be carnage! We would apprciate as many people as possible to attend. We are looking for 100, with up to 100 AI.

If the server crashes, please return in 10 mins or so and it should be back up for another try. We have absolutley no idea what will happen!

Plese leave any feed back here including the time it happened. The time is important as this will let us know how many players and how many AI is feasable!




So why not grab a beer and join us?
Many thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2012, 02:18 AM
Troll2k Troll2k is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 722
Default

A dedicated server code problem for the flags not showing?Or the way you set up your server?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2012, 05:40 AM
U505's Avatar
U505 U505 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: France
Posts: 189
Default

I WILL BE FARBER
__________________
Core i7 3930k @ stock, asus rampage IV Extreme, 16 GB ram GSkill 2133 MHz, SSD vertex 3 max iops 120 GB, Noctua NH-D14, 1 x GTX 580 Point of view (overclocked) 3 GB, HAF 942, G 940, silent pro gold 1000 w, track IR 5, SAMSUNG SyncMaster 245 B.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2012, 02:39 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Troll2k View Post
A dedicated server code problem for the flags not showing?Or the way you set up your server?
Do you have some solutions? The problem seems to have only effected some people and not all. We are running a large mission with the console, the .cs file which is fairley large also, clod commander, xampp and a PHP.

Its not really my job to comment on the running of the server. I make and research the missions and make announcements mostly. So I would not at this stage like to make a guess at what the problem is. However 5./JG27Vogler maybe along shortly to explain better than I could what the problem is and what he thinks the solution is.

Firstly I thought the problem was due to the client side menu crashing before it was fully loaded. A bug I can recreate on my machine. However Vogler has some other theories which I have not been able to discuss with him yet.

Any suggestions or ideas are welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-25-2012, 09:01 PM
wildwillie wildwillie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 111
Default

I've had the issue too with the Flags not showing up for a multi-player mission. In my case I was getting some exceptions in the log file. These were caused by some objects with missing/wrong country data in the mission file. Once I removed those objects the problem went away. I think it was related to placing static cows in the mission.

Sorry I will not be around for the test this weekend. Holiday time in the US this weekend

WildWillie
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-25-2012, 09:26 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Hmm no cows here but there are some armyless objects like sandbags and static buildings.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2012, 12:19 AM
_79_dev _79_dev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dublin
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Troll2k View Post
A dedicated server code problem for the flags not showing?Or the way you set up your server?
What You mean exactly by setting server, wich part o settings do You mean? I am not the server expert but if You have any tricks to avoid "army" exceptions can You share it pleas:

Code:
=================================================
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at 1oRQNi251AvCBOCWmrE.WFkLoY2llaaRexK06hG.GuLME6wN6WT(d3AIqKC0nGbWA4MM3Qb , Boolean )
   at OVXMNFVvWjHKUls2QRn.IQFGxbVFlG9ZGxUGG2b.rgu0Tukx0b5()
   at bUB82Ng6mdDnuT0t20X.QWVFT3gIFOGrCmH0f76.Y3lB3JWxLpt(L0sNrAXhSmkYqGtQ711 )
=================================================
__________________

Asus P6T V2 Deluxe, I7 930, 3x2 GB RAM XMS3 Corsair1333 Mhz, Nvidia Leadtek GTX 470, Acer 1260p screen projector, Track IR 4 OS ver5, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder, Saitek X52, Win 7 x64 ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2012, 12:21 AM
_79_dev _79_dev is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dublin
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildwillie View Post
I've had the issue too with the Flags not showing up for a multi-player mission. In my case I was getting some exceptions in the log file. These were caused by some objects with missing/wrong country data in the mission file. Once I removed those objects the problem went away. I think it was related to placing static cows in the mission.

Sorry I will not be around for the test this weekend. Holiday time in the US this weekend

WildWillie
Does it mean that every single static or actor have to belong to army in .mis file, what about neutral objects like sandbags etc.? Thanks for advice I will check that and let know if it sorted flags problem
__________________

Asus P6T V2 Deluxe, I7 930, 3x2 GB RAM XMS3 Corsair1333 Mhz, Nvidia Leadtek GTX 470, Acer 1260p screen projector, Track IR 4 OS ver5, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder, Saitek X52, Win 7 x64 ultimate

Last edited by _79_dev; 05-26-2012 at 12:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-26-2012, 08:12 AM
ATAG_Bliss ATAG_Bliss is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _79_dev View Post
Does it mean that every single static or actor have to belong to army in .mis file, what about neutral objects like sandbags etc.? Thanks for advice I will check that and let know if it sorted flags problem
I use plenty of sandbags and many other static objects (neutral / generic) without any issue. IMO, the flag problem seems to happen when the network (netcode) is having some sort of bottleneck, (server side, steam side, game problem). I've never tried cows in an online mission, so they very well could affect the issue as well.

For giggles try taking out 1/2 your static objects and rename it as another mission (just by doing a simple highlight/delete in the .mis file) and load it up again - obviously saving your old mission. I bet the problem would go away.
__________________

ATAG Forums + Stats
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-26-2012, 01:03 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Ive experienced the no flags on lots of servers. I always thought it was from too much excited clickety clickety before the menu had loaded all of its elements.

So if its related to statics Bliss how many as average do you guys use per mission?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.