1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:37 AM
luthier luthier is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 284
Default

PS Anyone wondering about multicore support is more than welcome to use

ProcessAffinityMask=1

to force the game into a single core and compare the performance
  #62  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:45 AM
LukeFF's Avatar
LukeFF LukeFF is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Posts: 335
Default

Ilya, don't let trolls like Tree get you down.
  #63  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:52 AM
Raggz's Avatar
Raggz Raggz is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 350
Default

I can't believe some of the idiots in this forum. Why the hell to they even bother lurking around here when they obviously don't like the game.

The game uses all cores and you can check the test done over at simhq.

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.ph...ml#Post3248344

I am currently playing the russian version which i bought directly from 1C website and i'm having a ball with it even though i can't understand half of it yet since i don't speak russian. I've managed enough to set up a few controller settings, video options and so on. Tried out a few quick missions and i love it. It's a demanding game for sure but untill i get my english version and tweaked the game with settings i can read , i won't complain about anything

To Maddox, Ilya and the dev team. The game is beautiful,jaw dropping and brilliant so far. Excellent work

Untill one has actually played the game keep the mouth shut!
__________________

I7-3930K CPU w/ Corsair H60 liquid cooling.
16Gb Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz.
Asus P9X79 Deluxe Motherboard.
Asus GTX680 2Gb SLI
Auzentech Home theater 3D Soundcard.
Corsair HX850 Modular PSU.
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
TM Warthog HOTAS.
TM Cougar MFD's.
Saitek Flight Pro pedals.
TrackIr 5.
Samsung Syncmaster 2770FH LCD.

Last edited by Raggz; 03-28-2011 at 09:00 AM.
  #64  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:54 AM
furbs's Avatar
furbs furbs is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,037
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luthier View Post
PS Anyone wondering about multicore support is more than welcome to use

ProcessAffinityMask=1

to force the game into a single core and compare the performance
Thanks for the reply Luthier, can i ask if a 64bit exe is going to be patched into COD?

Im think im sure Oleg or yourself said COD will have 64bit support.
__________________
Furbs, Tree and Falstaff...The COD killers...
  #65  
Old 03-28-2011, 08:56 AM
15JG52_Brauer 15JG52_Brauer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luthier View Post
Please just judge the game on its merits as a flight sim, and not on the amount of RAM it takes up.
Well said Luthier. I remember the original IL2 being too much for my PC back in the day - and that wasn't too shaby in the end I've seen some amazing vids of a beautiful product - I'm sure if anyone will deliver bug fixes and optimisation it's you guys - in short cant wait until I get my copy and check out what my home town of Portsmouth looks like
  #66  
Old 03-28-2011, 09:18 AM
Insuber Insuber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 1,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by luthier View Post
In short, why is this even a topic? Why is there a certain segment of the community who is hell-bent on finding something that we lied to you about? This is becoming extremely tiresome, I have to say.

Please just judge the game on its merits as a flight sim, and not on the amount of RAM it takes up.
Luthier,

You'd better ignore the few pessimists here, they do not represent the community at all, you know. On the other end, as far as we know at present there are serious fps issues even on high end machines. We know from sukhoi.ru that you are working hard to a patch for stutter/freezes and fps, maybe a word also here would reassure us.

And bravo for the beauties I saw in the few videos and screenshots ...

Cheers,
Insuber
  #67  
Old 03-28-2011, 09:45 AM
MicroWave's Avatar
MicroWave MicroWave is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG52Krupi View Post
On a different note i am sure that some here would love nothing more to than to poke a shotgun in a certain trolls face
UserCP -> Edit Ignore List
makes miracles for the forum. Simple and effective pesticide.
__________________
A designer knows he has achieved perfection not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:35 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.