1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Technical threads

Technical threads All discussions about technical issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2011, 08:30 AM
Timeerror Timeerror is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default Question concerning Stutters

Hi everybody,

I have on questions concerning the stutters. Will the patch - which will come out on 30 or 31 March - solve the problem with the stutters.

A simple yes or no would be sufficient.

Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2011, 08:49 AM
DarkAdrien DarkAdrien is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default

You should not await miracles : stutters are different from one rig to another, have different causes, and can have different solutions. It is unlikely they will all be fixed with the very first patch.

In my case, the main issue seems to be HDD workload. Every time CoD is stuttering, my HDD led is flickering. It could be very interesting to install CoD on an SSD Drive to see if things improve.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2011, 09:14 AM
adonys adonys is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 850
Default

Actually I think getting a SSD and a 2 GB video memory card are the best investments you can make for Il2 CoD (assuming you already have at least 4 GB of RAM).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2011, 09:27 AM
SG1_Gunkan SG1_Gunkan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 154
Default

You don't need an SSD, the IL2:CoD load much faster than IL2, it's amazing how optimized it is in the loading times. I remember the long long loading times in the first version of Rise Of Flight.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2011, 09:45 AM
Timeerror Timeerror is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Hi,

o.k fine, but playing CoD with these stutters seems to be impossible. Therefore, one further question: Is it possible to avoid the stutters by reducing the resolution or redusing the details?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2011, 10:48 AM
Wurschtie Wurschtie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: EDDF, Germany
Posts: 41
Default

Can someone verify that the stutters are partly or completely gone when using an ssd? Because then I would kind of prepone buying one ...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:17 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.