1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades

Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades A new chapter in the Real Warfare realistic real-time strategy games series.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2011, 05:22 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default Modding

Unicorn told me to advice than the best improvements to game which will be done by the modders (scripts, graphic, campaign gameplay, new units), will be adapted and integrated in the standard game (if the modder wants naturally)

Last edited by mitra; 12-08-2011 at 05:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2011, 08:53 PM
NalgaSucia NalgaSucia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 15
Default awesome

awesome, thanks for the support and specially you mitra
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2011, 11:10 AM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Let's say I've created new unit (group) in the editor (banner bearer and two different detachments).
1. How to save this unit to make it useable in the campaign?
2. Does a unit has to have only one banner bearer? May I add more? Question seems a little stupid but I'd like to know how it works.
3. How many "detachments" a unit can have? Two or more? Is there any limit?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-11-2011, 03:07 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

>1. How to save this unit to make it useable in the campaign?

Not sure, I know only for custom battles (custom.cfg), must there be similar files for campaign.

>2. Does a unit has to have only one banner bearer? May I add more? Question >seems a little stupid but I'd like to know how it works.

Only one, a group exist only if there is a flagman.

>How many "detachments" a unit can have? Two or more? Is there any limit?

What you mean with detachment?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-11-2011, 06:48 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitra View Post
>How many "detachments" a unit can have? Two or more? Is there any limit?

What you mean with detachment?
For example - mounted knights consist of banner bearer, knights and squires. I called knights and squires "detachments". Can units have more than two types of these detachments?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2011, 06:51 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
For example - mounted knights consist of banner bearer, knights and squires. I called knights and squires "detachments". Can units have more than two types of these detachments?
Yes, you can mix every type of troops.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-11-2011, 11:55 PM
PeteSKTemplar PeteSKTemplar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kosice county, Slovakia
Posts: 13
Default

Hello again!
I expect that there is no possibility to dismount mounted units (even TW does not have long history with that ) but I want to know for certain. Anybody knows the answer for sure?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-12-2011, 04:38 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

No is not possible, but is a good idea for the future improvements
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.