1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-12-2008, 12:34 AM
Buggins Buggins is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 208
Default

Anton, how's the feedback sessions going?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-12-2008, 07:30 AM
Anton Yudintsev Anton Yudintsev is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buggins View Post
Anton, how's the feedback sessions going?
We've just analyzed feedback from Igromir (russian gaming exhibition, finished Sunday), where we made some kind of initial focus testing.
So, I guess special focus testing will start next week.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-24-2008, 05:57 AM
Ironman69 Ironman69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 41
Default

Anton, to what extent will BoP feature weather effects ( i.e..rain, snow, turbulence..etc.). Also, did your team use any custom additions to IL2's FM you purchased? Did you modify it? If so, what did you do?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-24-2008, 07:48 AM
Anton Yudintsev Anton Yudintsev is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ironman69 View Post
Anton, to what extent will BoP feature weather effects ( i.e..rain, snow, turbulence..etc.).
We have rain, cloudy, thunderstorm, hazy, foggy weathers, as well as time of day.


Quote:
Also, did your team use any custom additions to IL2's FM you purchased?
We had not 'purchased' it, although we use it. 1C is one of our publishers and owner of IL-2 brand.
I don't think it is available for other developers.

Quote:
Did you modify it? If so, what did you do?
We haven't modify 'Flight' model itself.
We've modified controls.
We've added additional things, such as turbulence trails behind planes and above ground, according to lanscape, etc, etc.
For 'arcade' mode we add auto-trimming - so, they player can easily control horizon line.
We add auto-flaps controls in arcade mode as well - to simplify landing and take-off.

But both trimmers and flaps - are work exactly the same way, they are just auto-controlled by special AI.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-19-2009, 03:33 PM
Wehrwulf Wehrwulf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: The Moon, or Texas, whichever you prefer to call it
Posts: 41
Default X360 Joystick?

I noticed there was some chatter about joysticks but I couldn't confirm via threads that there would be a joystick for the Xbox360! After all, Anton simply says that SOME joysticks will be available for the ps3! Does this mean they're making a custom, or will the Ace Combat joysticks be compatable, or will there not be one at all? Sorry just couldn't find an answer.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-19-2009, 03:38 PM
Raw Kryptonite Raw Kryptonite is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 450
Default

Not sure what thread, it's been a while, but it was confirmed that the AC6 Ace Edge and the new Saitek Aviator built for the 360 (not the original pc stick of course) will work.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-19-2009, 03:44 PM
Wehrwulf Wehrwulf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: The Moon, or Texas, whichever you prefer to call it
Posts: 41
Default

Alright goody goody I might have just gone out and bought a PS3 if the xbox did not have a joystick. *whew* God forbid!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-19-2009, 04:53 PM
trk29's Avatar
trk29 trk29 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NC USA
Posts: 1,800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wehrwulf View Post
Alright goody goody I might have just gone out and bought a PS3 if the xbox did not have a joystick. *whew* God forbid!
That wouldn't have been to terrible. A lot of us are hoping that the ps3 version will get the Youtube upload feature, but this hasn't been confirmed or denied.

Anton are you at a point where you can elaborate on this?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-19-2009, 06:29 PM
Stanrosquain Stanrosquain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Paris => France
Posts: 81
Default

Thank you for all these info you gave us Anton.
Just one question, will it be possible to fly all aircraft in the training mode (fighters or bombers and the luftwaffe aircrafts)

Last edited by Stanrosquain; 06-19-2009 at 06:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-19-2009, 06:33 PM
Anton Yudintsev Anton Yudintsev is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stanrosquain View Post
Thank you for all the info you gave us Anton.
Just a question, will it be possible to fly all aircraft in the training mode (fighter or bomber and the luftawaff aircraft)
Yep.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.