1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey

IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey Famous title comes to consoles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-21-2009, 08:59 PM
Biggs Biggs is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 351
Default

is it me or did it look like its way too easy to stall in "sim" mode... not to mention in a Spitfire of all planes.

the guy could barely turn the plane without it highspeed stalling all over the place.

Damage model is amazing tho
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:01 PM
Anton Yudintsev Anton Yudintsev is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggs View Post
is it me or did it look like its way too easy to stall in "sim" mode...
The guy simply doesn't know how to fly real plane.
Not an excellent idea do those things with your plane on a low speed.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:08 PM
Skii Skii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton Yudintsev View Post
The guy simply doesn't know how to fly real plane.
Not an excellent idea do those things with your plane on a low speed.
Exactly. As Brendan O'Brian said to his pupil as he wrenched the joystick about in his Tiger Moth 'Make love to the aeroplane, don't f**k it !'

incidentally anton - whats does BMB stand for below the airspeed and altitude values ?

Last edited by Skii; 07-21-2009 at 09:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:15 PM
Anton Yudintsev Anton Yudintsev is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skii View Post
Exactly. As Brendan O'Brian said to his pupil as he wrenched the joystick about in his Tiger Moth 'Make love to the aeroplane, don't f**k it !'

incidentally anton - whats does BMB stand for below the airspeed and altitude values ?
Number of bombs.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:26 PM
Saturat Saturat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 77
Default

hurrah!
all I want from this game
Confirmed!!!

did you see the lightning in that cockpit! lol IGN cant fly for sure

I'm super happy, thanks Anton & team!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:54 PM
Skii Skii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton Yudintsev View Post
Number of bombs.
Thats what I thought - but 32? on a Hurricane ?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:14 PM
Saturat Saturat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skii View Post
Thats what I thought - but 32? on a Hurricane ?
maybe they added a high number for the sake of gameplay and correspondence. I guess the missions are the same for Arcade, Realistic and Simulator. and if that mission is to bomb five targets it would suck if you only had two bombs
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:32 PM
The Few The Few is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: 1060 W Addison St.
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saturat View Post
maybe they added a high number for the sake of gameplay and correspondence. I guess the missions are the same for Arcade, Realistic and Simulator. and if that mission is to bomb five targets it would suck if you only had two bombs
The sim vid looked like it was from one of the tutorial missions, so, maybe that's why there were 32 bombs.

This game looks incredibly legit.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:34 PM
Skii Skii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saturat View Post
maybe they added a high number for the sake of gameplay and correspondence. I guess the missions are the same for Arcade, Realistic and Simulator. and if that mission is to bomb five targets it would suck if you only had two bombs
Its going to suck if have 32, thats for sure ! I could maybe understand 32 bombs in arcade mode, but realistic / simulator ? thats not good..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:36 PM
Jimatay Jimatay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 58
Default

The game is looking GREAT but one issue is still bugging me....

Radio chatter, we can hear the Germans over the radio (even in realistic mode). Anton, is this chatter only during tutorial mode?
Also I noticed some American accents during the battle of britain. Does this campaign follow Eagle Squadron then?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:00 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.