1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-12-2007, 11:54 PM
GF_Mastiff's Avatar
GF_Mastiff GF_Mastiff is offline
71st_Mastiff
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: EL Centro
Posts: 884
Default

its already enabled in the 4.08m version so if you can see it in skin dl servers.
__________________
71st Eagle Squadron
www.anon6.com - Blogger on DCS Series
71st Mastiff's You-Tube
" any failure you meet is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater come back "
Asus||i7x5930k||16gb3200||GTX10808gb||ATX1200Corsa ir||CBTitanium7.1||Win10x64||TrackIr4Pro/ir||gladiator pro mkII||siatekpedals||X52Throttle||G15Keyboard/RazerMouse||
32"LCD||2x7" lilliputs,1x9inc
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-16-2007, 08:17 PM
1.JaVA_Platypus's Avatar
1.JaVA_Platypus 1.JaVA_Platypus is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: De Gooische matras!
Posts: 110
Default

Everything installed fine. MAT files where copied, but nothing shows up ingame Just default markings.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-17-2007, 08:49 AM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Thanks for your work on this..........question....is it possible to change the markings on the chevrolet medical truck to a German vershion?...I have a limited fuel mission, where the medical truck is timed to meet my ariving, often damaged aircraft....That star on the truck must go
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-18-2007, 02:52 PM
1.JaVA_Platypus's Avatar
1.JaVA_Platypus 1.JaVA_Platypus is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: De Gooische matras!
Posts: 110
Default

This is my problem I think. I go into windows, right-click on the cache or netcache folder, I uncheck the box wich says 'read-only' and I click 'apply'. The next time I right-click on the folder, the read-only box is checked again. What am I doing wrong?

Can anyone help please?

Mat markings still not showing in the game.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-19-2007, 08:26 PM
Aces Aces is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Hi folks,

For those having problem with removing read only for folders here's a step-by step instructions.

1. click on windows "start" menu
2. click on "Run"
3. in the box where it says "open" type "cmd" (without the quotes)
4. when the dos box appears type the following:

cd c:\Program Files\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\PaintSchemes

in the above example you should substitute the correct path to your games folder if it is not installed on C drive in the default folder path as per the above example. Make sure to add the PaintSchemes bit to the end.

and hit the "enter/return" key on your keyboard

5. When the path displayed changes to the above type the following without the quotes "attrib -r Regiments"

and hit the enter/return key

6. then type

"attrib -r Cache" again without the quotes and hit the enter/return key

That's it. I downloaded the new installer and ran in here on a works PC and then ran MAT Manager, made a few markings changes and then exited and I never had the Read Only problem so it would appear that there's nothing wrong with the files zipped in the installer being zipped as read only.

Please try the above.

Also please remember to add the ClearCache=0 command to the [game] section of your conf.ini else you will not see any MAT Manager markings.

The Netcache folder isn't used by MAT Manager only the Regiments and Cache folders it is these folders that must not be read only.

Regards

Aces

I'm afraid that vehicle markings cannot be changed as the skins with them on are hard-coded into the game.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-21-2008, 09:02 AM
II/JG54_Emil II/JG54_Emil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 208
Default

@ 3./JG51_Rudel:

The link to Filefront doesn´t work no more.
1. Is there a change to upload all in one installer for mat manager v2.36?
2. Would it be ok if I´d put up the files on our squads website?

Best regards,
Emil
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-21-2008, 08:06 PM
ALien_12 ALien_12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild.Bill.Kelso View Post
Also, does it enable the Swastikas?
Yes. (Big or small and all 1936 - 1945 variants [yes, from 1936 too])
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-24-2008, 05:12 AM
WTE_Galway WTE_Galway is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,201
Default

You would be mad not to use it.




Standard markings look toy like after you get used IL2MAT.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-24-2008, 09:02 PM
jamesdietz's Avatar
jamesdietz jamesdietz is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle,WashingtonUSA
Posts: 758
Default

Having trouble finding this all inclusive patch...also installing earlier versions of same....any tips ...have changed config file & changed fb to il2exe.with no results!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:34 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.