1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2017, 09:12 AM
sturmovikfan101 sturmovikfan101 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 12
Default 4.13.3m my rudder won't center

can't center rudder. The point that it thinks is neutral does not line up with the actual vertical tail plane

I have tried the following with no effect:

all my controls are set default:
shift z, shift x is suppose to but it brings up the console

please help 4.13.3m


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2017, 06:07 PM
dimlee's Avatar
dimlee dimlee is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sturmovikfan101 View Post
can't center rudder. The point that it thinks is neutral does not line up with the actual vertical tail plane

I have tried the following with no effect:

all my controls are set default:
shift z, shift x is suppose to but it brings up the console

please help 4.13.3m
Plug out / plug in the device you are using?
__________________
Q: Mr. Rall, what was the best tactic against the P-47?
A: Against the P-47? Shoot him down!
(Gunther Rall's lecture. June 2003, Finland)

Last edited by dimlee; 04-03-2017 at 07:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2017, 03:48 AM
Loku's Avatar
Loku Loku is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default

@Dimlee, dont quoete pics, its waste of space.
@sturmovikfan101 ,thers something like "default rudder trim" wich cause this, its part of Flight Model for each aircraft in the game, it fixes position of rudder to "help" counter engine toque during flight with certain speed.I found it annoying and unrealistic the way its done in the game, it was a pilot who apply rudder to counter torque in flight.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-01-2017, 03:51 AM
sturmovikfan101 sturmovikfan101 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 12
Default

I've tried that, the game for some reason thinks neutral for the rudder is off, instead of dead center.

Tried unplugging joystick
Tried restarting
Settings input looks normal
pressing the . key i get it to neutral but as soon as i press / to reset rudder trim it moves off to that direction again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2017, 03:58 AM
sturmovikfan101 sturmovikfan101 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 12
Default pemex waldecks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loku View Post
@Dimlee, dont quoete pics, its waste of space.
@sturmovikfan101 ,thers something like "default rudder trim" wich cause this, its part of Flight Model for each aircraft in the game, it fixes position of rudder to "help" counter engine toque during flight with certain speed.I found it annoying and unrealistic the way its done in the game, it was a pilot who apply rudder to counter torque in flight.
@ Loku Ok then it is no bug.

Ok thanks, the rudder yaw is correcting and equalizing the engine torque effect from pulling it to one side and rudder is suppose to land at an off neutral position by default.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2017, 09:17 PM
nevr44 nevr44 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sturmovikfan101 View Post
I've tried that, the game for some reason thinks neutral for the rudder is off, instead of dead center.

Tried unplugging joystick
Tried restarting
Settings input looks normal
pressing the . key i get it to neutral but as soon as i press / to reset rudder trim it moves off to that direction again.
On mine at first Installation it is adjusted under mission conditions.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-02-2017, 11:18 AM
sturmovikfan101 sturmovikfan101 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 12
Default

the problem is back, notice the default green block for rudder is way off center



I am using a logitech extreme 3d pro that is not even a year old, so can't be that.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-03-2017, 02:25 PM
sturmovikfan101 sturmovikfan101 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 12
Default

This may possible be my last post, I never seen a forum that takes days for the posts to show.... ever..

fixed this problem by running logitech profiler as admin then launching game through it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-03-2017, 07:49 PM
dimlee's Avatar
dimlee dimlee is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 184
Default

Many years have passed since I studied IL2 basics...
I just checked it myself. Yes, there is slight offset of the rudder.
So, Loku is right. Feature, not a bug.
__________________
Q: Mr. Rall, what was the best tactic against the P-47?
A: Against the P-47? Shoot him down!
(Gunther Rall's lecture. June 2003, Finland)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-04-2017, 11:22 AM
sturmovikfan101 sturmovikfan101 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 12
Default

glad to hear. thnaks for checking guys. I noticed you can straighten it out in mid air by pressing the period key but since it is suppose to counter the torque I will leave it. Thanks again, enjoying the campaign.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:52 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.