1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-03-2010, 06:00 PM
Rastix Rastix is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
I don't know why but FILETYPE MODDING doesn't work at all for me. It gives "unknown file type MODDING" in the log.
wait for 1.12
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-03-2010, 06:07 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rastix View Post
wait for 1.12
Are you from dev team? Do you know something more about upcoming patch?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-03-2010, 08:42 PM
Nanaki Nanaki is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 338
Default

Just got done doing some playtesting... the convoys are very strong, and their loot fairly reasonable. My early-game group of Ternie, my main character, and the Mastiff can barely take down a Pirate convoy, and this is with my Mastiff equipped with Kali, Smog, and Tungsten as well as a single Helios turret and a Vindicator turret (Yay for Paymaster's loot!), my fighters were first generation excaliburs equipped with third generation equipment (Stronghold, Squall, and Avenger cannon). The Pirate convoy was very difficult to deal with none the less, and required a lot of luck and quite a few retries in order to finally take down.

Killed about 3 convoys, from the first convoy I got two Pirate Yaris, a bit dissapointing considering the difficulty... from the second convoy I got a Naginata and a Cleaner, also somewhat dissapointing but at least the Cleaner was an improvement on the Excaliburs I was using. From the third convoy I got a Black Stormcrow and a Gunslinger.

Other than the ships, I got nothing really noteworthy, a lot of vendor food (containers) and a LOT of S-32 Hellstorm rockets.

Overall, the difficulty and the loot seem very balanced, with even pirate convoys (being the weakest as they lack fifth generation fighters and generally are poorly equipped) being quite a challenge.

If any of you guys want, I can post the mod.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-03-2010, 08:49 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

What are you waiting for? Give us the link.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-03-2010, 09:07 PM
Nanaki Nanaki is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 338
Default

This should contain everything it needs to work, on top of adding convoys it also makes all stations in the universe indestructable (except those that have to be destroyed for plot/objective purposes). The reasoning for this is that, for one, theres not much reason to destroy stations anyway, and the second reason is that stations have a tendancy to accumulate damage, that cannot be repaired, due to AI colliding with them.

In addition, it also doubles the rate of spawning in the universe, and fixes some bugged spawns.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ConvoyMod.zip (738.8 KB, 211 views)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-03-2010, 10:21 PM
Rastix Rastix is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
Do you know something more about upcoming patch?
it's minor update
some mission bugfixed
modding option unlocked (filetype modding)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-04-2010, 03:18 AM
tsavo tsavo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
the same as what?


you place "wav" file in the ..\Data\SOUND folder.
position is the source of the sound e.g.:

will make horning mothership at max volume . You have to place it in the right function or create own trigger to activate it.

if you want to add this to trade station dialog you can search dockstation.script for function: "__TradeStationDock_Ok". This function is executed when you click "V" when asked for docking. Function should look like this:


As example I've added horn3_2.wav that exists in the sound folder

for "X" there is function:
between these two lines you can add another sound.
busy dis week, will try later
thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-04-2010, 05:05 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
I don't know why but FILETYPE MODDING doesn't work at all for me. It gives "unknown file type MODDING" in the log.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rastix View Post
wait for 1.12
Yeah! I've managed to avoid this problem. The solution is simple. You can place your "loc" files in the main ..\LocData\English folder. All files there have "FILETYPE STANDART" header so your new file won't mess up the whole folder. It works there even it's not right place (mine should be in the Trade folder). This folder holds core loc files so I think all files there are executed at the start of the game.
At last I've got clear log.

Last edited by Goblin Wizard; 04-04-2010 at 05:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-04-2010, 06:05 PM
Rastix Rastix is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
Yeah! I've managed to avoid this problem. The solution is simple. You can place your "loc" files in the main ..\LocData\English folder. All files there have "FILETYPE STANDART" header so your new file won't mess up the whole folder. It works there even it's not right place (mine should be in the Trade folder). This folder holds core loc files so I think all files there are executed at the start of the game.
At last I've got clear log.
There are many ways to "avoid problem"

You can place all your loc-files in English folder
You can place all your text in ONE loc file
But all methods have their own issues


Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
you place "wav" file in the ..\Data\SOUND folder.
position is the source of the sound e.g.:

will make horning mothership at max volume . You have to place it in the right function or create own trigger to activate it.

if you want to add this to trade station dialog you can search dockstation.script for function: "__TradeStationDock_Ok". This function is executed when you click "V" when asked for docking. Function should look like this:


As example I've added horn3_2.wav that exists in the sound folder

for "X" there is function:
between these two lines you can add another sound.
And you have tried this method?

Last edited by Rastix; 04-04-2010 at 06:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-04-2010, 06:31 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rastix View Post
There are many ways to "avoid problem"
You can place all your loc-files in English folder
You can place all your text in ONE loc file
But all methods have their own issues
"ONE loc file". Which one? Any special?
Could you tell more about these issues? I've got clear log so I assumed that's all right.

Quote:
And you have tried this method?
Yes. I've tried. It works and gives clear log (I try to be serious when advising someone). I'm not so much interested in this so I haven't made more tests. I feel you have something to say about this, don't you?

Last edited by Goblin Wizard; 04-04-2010 at 06:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.