1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Star Wolves

Star Wolves 3D space RPG with deep strategy and tactical elements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-10-2010, 01:08 AM
wmaynard80 wmaynard80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Default

http://freenet-homepage.de/allaway/s...x_english.html heres the link
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-10-2010, 06:10 AM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

You are talking about "SW1 Motherships Mod v1" I think. Judging by the screens most of them are in my mod now (only not fully manageable). I've just made fast check and I think it will be easy to add guns to motherships in my mod by simple copy/paste (I hope turrets will fit, not flying outside hull or something). I'm going to upload new version tomorrow so it should include most of these.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-12-2010, 08:27 AM
Killer Killer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 79
Default

Hello Goblin Wizzard. I tried your MOD yesterday (not a new game, used it in my current one). May I ask what pricing do you plan for those motherships?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-12-2010, 12:27 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

I would like prices to be realistic so the cheapest will start at about 1.5-2KK credits. It's still not too much comparing to high level fighters. There are many ways to get unlimited piles of cash (really easy) even early in the game so it won't be a big deal. But... I'm open to any suggestions.

Last edited by Goblin Wizard; 04-12-2010 at 03:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-13-2010, 06:17 PM
tomvd tomvd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Hello Goblin wizzard

When will we enjoy a new update of your mod ?
the 0.1 is great, even if it add nothing really new (fighters was already in the game and mothersips can't be used because of the lack of slot for fighters) Oh, and I did not manage to hire some new pilot, is that normal ?
I can't wait for a new version.

Great job anyway !

PS : sory if there is some mistakes in my way of speaking (not english)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-13-2010, 08:21 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

I'm adding new pilots right now. Version 0.2 will contain 5 pilots (maybe more). Script that checks 6 pilot cap is done too but adding this script to every mission that gives you new storyline pilot takes much time. I have to be very careful not to break storyline path. The worst thing is that I can't check all possible paths. I'm going to add "emergency eject" button to the maintenance station menu too.
Some motherships will be converted to manageable condition. They won't be uber gunships. Just similar to 2/4/4 standard setup. Some of them will contain big gun turrets (in place of normal big guns) and these turrets will be buyable in my shop.
I'll try to upload something before the end of the week. I enjoy learning 3dsMax so work progress is slightly slower.

ps. about pilot - I've tried this mod on a fresh install and everything should be ok. Next version has new hiring script so wait a while - everything will work.

Last edited by Goblin Wizard; 04-13-2010 at 08:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-15-2010, 02:46 AM
tsavo tsavo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 73
Default

that was quick
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-15-2010, 06:51 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 506
Default

I've done some more testing to my pilots cap checking script. I've found it to be a serial killer later in the game. When the number of pilots in the system is high it clears your hangar like mad . It's fun to watch but makes game totally unplayable.
I have hard time trying to find good function/command that can see difference between pilots controlled by the player and others (called by name like Phantom) existing in the sector. If someone has any idea please share.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-18-2010, 01:14 PM
mk_sky mk_sky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmaynard80 View Post
does anybody knows, what the real sw2 mod update changes and where to get it or can anyone upload it? (at filfront the update is not to have )
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-18-2010, 03:51 PM
gabriel_braun gabriel_braun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 13
Default real sw update

Not sure in the slightest, though tbh since (assumption) you'll be using the meshes/slot files with sw3 the coding changes would be irrelevant. In reality you only need a few files from the mod and to mess around with modding sw3 to gain the benefits here, though obviously none of the meshes in sw1/2 mods have gkgun refs in them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:52 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.