1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Death to Spies

Death to Spies Stealth action. Professional spy working for the Soviet counterintelligence service executes dangerous operations in the heart of German territory.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2011, 01:41 PM
GraveyardJimmy GraveyardJimmy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 258
Default Refresh Rate

Hi, I can play death to spies moment of truth after setting my refresh rate to 60Hz in the truthsetup program. However, my monitor doesn't support 85Hz that the original defaults to and there are no options to change it in game (I can play long enough to navigate menus before my monitor powers off to prevent damage.

Is there any program to change to 60Hz for the original (I dont have a "smershsetup" in my original games folder). Or is there some way to change the setting?


Edit: I notice that other version of the original do have a smershsetup.exe ( I looked at the MoT mod page, and saw the directory contents had it listed. My version seems different, my .exe files are called Death To Spies.exe (not smersh.exe, and no smershsetup or other setup) for the original and Truth.exe (this DOES have a setup that I am missing for the original) for the sequel, not smershaddon (like the other version).

Is this a difference between russian/english versions? It seems like this program is necessary to be able to play on certain monitors, loooking through the forums I see other people with this problem being told to look for smershsetup.exe, which is missing.

P.S I bought the game from gamersgate if that is important, it is not the disc version.

Last edited by GraveyardJimmy; 05-15-2011 at 01:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2011, 03:19 PM
OSS OSS is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GraveyardJimmy View Post
Is there any program to change to 60Hz for the original (I dont have a "smershsetup" in my original games folder). Or is there some way to change the setting?

Edit: I notice that other version of the original do have a smershsetup.exe ( I looked at the MoT mod page, and saw the directory contents had it listed.
You can try to copy smersh.shadvs file (this file where all config options are saved)

from the MoT directory - somewhere in Documents And Settings\User profile\My Documents\My Games\Smersh_MT (or Death to Spies : Mot)

to the DtS directory - Documents And Settings\User profile\My Documents\My Games\Death to Spies..

ps. backup original file before..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2011, 08:03 PM
GraveyardJimmy GraveyardJimmy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 258
Default

Thanks, that works perfectly! Monitor says its running at 60fps, loaded up training and messed around for a bit and my monitor was fine.

Many, many thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:47 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.