1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > King's Bounty

King's Bounty Famous series of Fantasy Real-time RPG with turn-based battles.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2012, 08:28 AM
Nike-it's Avatar
Nike-it Nike-it is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 3,390
Exclamation A new page is written in the book of the legendary series

1C Company is excited to announce the international release of King’s Bounty: The Legend and King’s Bounty: Armored Princess for Mac. These legendary games are available in 6 different languages – English, German, French, Italian, Spanish and Russian.

The games can be purchased at:
1. Mac App Store:
King’s Bounty: The Legend
King’s Bounty: Armored Princess
2. SteamPlay:
King’s Bounty: The Legend
King’s Bounty: Armored Princess
__________________

Last edited by Nike-it; 04-05-2012 at 08:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2012, 09:09 PM
mudlark mudlark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Actually, about that Mac version -- I've bought it off Steam and installed it on my Macbook Pro 2010 with Nvidia GT330M (512MB). Nearly all the textures on all the character models are completely invisible, making the game totally unplayable. I see people are starting to complain about the same issue on the App Store page for the Mac version as well.

Any chance of a fix, please? Posting here as I can't see anywhere else on the forums that mentions the Mac port. I'm a big fan of 1C's games in general, but this is a bit disappointing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2012, 02:16 AM
adoninow adoninow is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 10
Default Game.InI not be updating

I checked the game.ini file and the screen resolution is not being saved. Manually edited file and it seems to currently work. A/A and VSync are checked also.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2012, 12:00 PM
Ruari Ruari is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I'm also having problem with characters not rendering in the Mac version of the Game.

Using Macbook Pro Core Duo 2 2.8GHz 4GB Ram and Nvidia 9600m.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-28-2012, 03:51 PM
gabrielthorn gabrielthorn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

I have the same problem, it's very bad attitude of the company that it hasn't been solved in 6 months. Pff.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.