1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2012, 04:43 PM
furbs's Avatar
furbs furbs is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,037
Default BETA PATCH v1.06.17582--Bug thread

Please post your findings here...

Please explain the bug and post your specs, drivers etc...

Please make sure you send crash dump files from
Documents\1C SoftClub\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover\cppcrash

to ishevchenko@1cpublishing.eu
__________________
Furbs, Tree and Falstaff...The COD killers...

Last edited by furbs; 05-06-2012 at 01:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2012, 04:52 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Just reserving my spot, will edit if any bugs detected



Just a couple of imediate observashion

a-Bf 109 e3 spawned on runway with the engine just shutting down...engine pre heated...seems to be off-line only that the engine was running
b-slightly less fps




__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5

Last edited by SlipBall; 05-08-2012 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2012, 05:00 PM
pupo162 pupo162 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,183
Default

specs:
i5 2500k
p8z67
8gb ddr3 1600
saphire 7870

- RED SQUARE AT LUNCH. GAME WONT LUNCH. we have to alt tab in and out of the game.

-LAUNCHER EXE CRASH!-
happened on multiplayer when cycling objects.

- SOMETHING WEIRD ON SPITFIRE WHEN YOU GET DAMAGED:


- tracers dissapear some times when shooting bf109E1

-game crashed when trying to lunch a multiplayer mission from lobby, as soon as i clicked the mission. (in mission selection menu)

- bug with hangars:



-No borders are shown (red and blue)


-AT LOW RPM, sometimes yo usee the prop as static for a mcirosecond. "stuttering Prop" as its described ahead in the tread.
reproduce: 109e4, power 0. look dead ahead

-bug with 109E4



-some instruments go Low-res at some distance inside the cockpit: didnt happen before



-objects can still be seen throw terrain!!!!!

-spitfire Ia top speed at 0k seems to be as low as 360km/h. the 109 easely gets to 450km/h

Last edited by pupo162; 05-06-2012 at 09:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2012, 05:08 PM
Tree_UK
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

No performance increase, in fact a performance loss for me. Landscape and building pop up still present and those terrible shimmers. Still if the CTD is fixed its better I guess, but I would like to see some evidence of a 50% performance increase.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2012, 05:10 PM
GraveyardJimmy GraveyardJimmy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 258
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tree_UK View Post
No performance increase, in fact a performance loss for me. Landscape and building pop up still present and those terrible shimmers. Still if the CTD is fixed its better I guess, but I would like to see some evidence of a 50% performance increase.
Did you empty the cache? Performance has massively increased for me and no stutters.
Edit: E8400, GTX460, 4GB ram, Win 7 64. 460 is at beta drivers iirc


Bug: As I crash landed the rest of the flight decided to join me (though it says this is addressed on the patch thread).

Last edited by GraveyardJimmy; 05-05-2012 at 06:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2012, 05:26 PM
bongodriver's Avatar
bongodriver bongodriver is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,546
Default

Need to check again but Force feedback didn't work on initial test but I do get a massive increase in fps.
__________________


Intel Q9550 @3.3ghz(OC), Asus rampage extreme MOBO, Nvidia GTX470 1.2Gb Vram, 8Gb DDR3 Ram, Win 7 64bit ultimate edition
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-06-2012, 04:48 PM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pupo162 View Post
specs:
i5 2500k
p8z67
8gb ddr3 1600
saphire 7870

- RED SQUARE AT LUNCH. GAME WONT LUNCH. we have to alt tab in and out of the game.

-LAUNCHER EXE CRASH!-
happened on multiplayer when cycling objects.

- SOMETHING WEIRD ON SPITFIRE WHEN YOU GET DAMAGED:


- tracers dissapear some times when shooting bf109E1

-game crashed when trying to lunch a multiplayer mission from lobby, as soon as i clicked the mission. (in mission selection menu)

- bug with hangars:



-No borders are shown (red and blue)


-AT LOW RPM, sometimes yo usee the prop as static for a mcirosecond. "stuttering Prop" as its described ahead in the tread.
reproduce: 109e4, power 0. look dead ahead

-bug with 109E4



-some instruments go Low-res at some distance inside the cockpit: didnt happen before



-objects can still be seen throw terrain!!!!!

-spitfire Ia top speed at 0k seems to be as low as 360km/h. the 109 easely gets to 450km/h
Hey, pupo, you raised a 'grass in hangar' BUG in the Tracker but you didn't vote on it, sitting at 0 votes atm. Just thought I'd mention it.
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-06-2012, 04:50 PM
JG52Uther's Avatar
JG52Uther JG52Uther is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,352
Default

Offline seems ok, but constant CTD's online, some after only 5 minutes and I hardly had them at all before. Crash files sent.
Textures in the 110 very low res, and unreadable for me.
__________________
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu               /image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2975&             dateline=1336686751


Q6600 @ 2.4 / 4 GB ddr2 / GTX285 1 gb gfx / W7 64
Whiners to fanboys in one move, who'd a thought it!

Last edited by JG52Uther; 05-06-2012 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:14 PM
salmo salmo is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 632
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG52Uther View Post
Offline seems ok, but constant CTD's online, some after only 5 minutes and I hardly had them at all before. Crash files sent.
Textures in the 110 very low res, and unreadable for me.
I also rarely had CTD online, but have experienced 3 CTD's in 4 online missions using alpha patch. Logs & crash files emailed to Ilya.
__________________
When one engine fails on a two engine bomber, you will always have enough power left to get to the scene of the crash.

Get the latest COD Team Fusion patch info HERE
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-05-2012, 07:04 PM
kendo65 kendo65 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlipBall View Post
...
Just a couple of imediate observashion

a-Bf 109 e3 spawned on runway with the engine just shutting down...engine pre heated

...
Similar issue to above.

Started Cross Country Quick Mission using Spitfire 1a (instead of Blenheim).

Engine running as I entered game. Engine goes off, but radiator temp goes up and stays at 130 degrees, oil temp to 90 degrees and steam starts coming out of radiator!
__________________
i5-2500K @3.3GHz / 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 / Asus P8P67 / GTX-260 (216) / WD 500GB
Samsung 22" 1680x1050 / Win7 64 Home Premium
CH Combat Stick / CH Pro Throttle / Simped Rudder Pedals
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.