1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > 1C Games > Planet Alcatraz

Planet Alcatraz 3D role playing game with isometric projection.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2010, 04:20 AM
verybadvirus verybadvirus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Post pick a lock... what i'm doing wrong???

Hello!!!

I've been playing PA for several days (my Boar is in northern city)... but i noticed that i haven't pick my first lock yet. When I try yo pick a lock Boar always says: "I have any lockpicls that i will pick this lock" or "i'm not skilled enough to pick this lock". I have two sets of bennigner lockpicks in my inventory, and my picklocking skill is about 35. (i think that to pick a lock at the beginning of the game i don't need a suberb skill...)
Then... What i'm doing wrong??? I don't know if i have to "equip" the lockpicks, but I don't know how... if someone knows HOW TO PICK A LOCK and the skills needed for each level of security, i will be pleased.

Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2010, 08:47 PM
sgao sgao is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default

i cant remember what my thief skill was at, but i think at around 100 skill points you can buy a pro lockpick. You don't need to equip it, just keep it in your inventory. maybe round 200 thief skill points you can buy universal lockpick and you can pick any lock. Some locks you cant open unless you find the key for that lock. for example "bank room key" will open the door to the bank room.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2010, 08:53 PM
sgao sgao is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default

having thief skill is very fast way to level up, if you steal something worth 50,000 coins, it will give you 50,000 exp.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2010, 07:01 AM
verybadvirus verybadvirus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for ypur help sgao!!! I think i must restart my game, to do it right...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.