1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 01-28-2011, 07:03 PM
Ernst Ernst is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 285
Default

Blackdog explained all in his last post.

Last edited by Ernst; 01-28-2011 at 07:47 PM.
  #112  
Old 01-28-2011, 07:13 PM
SturmKreator SturmKreator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 95
Default

everything has to do with the speed provided no real speed, or perhaps think that a pilot is calculated at all times the real speed to make a move, that is really dumb
  #113  
Old 01-28-2011, 07:20 PM
ImpalerNL ImpalerNL is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SturmKreator View Post
everything has to do with the speed provided no real speed, or perhaps think that a pilot is calculated at all times the real speed to make a move, that is really dumb
The TA152H does 750km/h at 12km alt.
If this where indicated airspeed, then it could break the sound barrier.
  #114  
Old 01-28-2011, 07:57 PM
Ernst Ernst is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 285
Default

Yes, if you observe in IL2 your stall IAS is quite the same at any altitude. Why not elevator stiffness based on IAS?
  #115  
Old 01-28-2011, 11:45 PM
Falke Falke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 41
Default

A few more maps for QMB. I'm gettng bored flying over the same terrain as I do my warm up and practice flights.

Thanks.
S!
  #116  
Old 01-28-2011, 11:52 PM
wheelsup_cavu's Avatar
wheelsup_cavu wheelsup_cavu is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside County, California
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Falke View Post
A few more maps for QMB. I'm gettng bored flying over the same terrain as I do my warm up and practice flights.

Thanks.
S!
You can create your own using the FMB if you don't want to wait.
A little help about new QMB | Adding your favorite map to the Quick Mission Builder

I don't think Daidalos Team would mind the help if anyone feels inclined to create more missions for the QMB.


Wheels
  #117  
Old 01-29-2011, 06:44 PM
DC338 DC338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: God's country
Posts: 62
Default

Blackdog your are correct. it is TAS related not IAS related as it should be. I don't think it can be easily fixed however. Probably an entire FM engine rewrite. This has been known about for sometime but not sure if admitted too. It is not just a 109 issue it is an issue for every aircraft. Test for yourself in any aircraft. The G that can be generated at 400km/h at 5000m and 400km/h at 100m is very different. High speed aerodynamics are not a factor at these altitudes or speeds. The problem that this creates is that you have variable G v stick position for a constant IAS with increasing alt. Not ideal for fighting and if not fixed in CoD is a glaring error.

As for fixes. Get rid of sonar sounds. The only thing you should hear in a WW2 piston engined fighter is the engine, radio and perhaps the sound of taking a hit.
  #118  
Old 01-30-2011, 08:31 AM
LukeFF's Avatar
LukeFF LukeFF is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Riverside, California, USA
Posts: 335
Default

Can the fuselage crosses on the K-4 be changed to white instead of the current black?
  #119  
Old 01-30-2011, 08:38 AM
csThor csThor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: somewhere in Germany
Posts: 1,212
Default

Not at the moment. Unfortunately Il-2 doesn't allow for three individual national marking types on an aircraft (fuselage and wings underside share the same NM). To change that would take a lot of work and if that workload is justified is questionable now that the successor is in sight.
  #120  
Old 01-30-2011, 09:43 AM
Xilon_x's Avatar
Xilon_x Xilon_x is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 715
Default

because not added the missing nation in the mission and campain?
because not added new pilot skin it uk us jp- to ru fr hu de?
this work i simple.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.