1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2019, 07:10 AM
Dusty88 Dusty88 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 25
Default 414.1 Why no il2fb.exe? NO HyperLobby with out it!

Why is there no il2fb.exe to start a server in HyperLobby? HyperLobby will ONLY start a server with il2fb.exe! If I re-name "il2server.exe to il2fb.exe the server will not start because of CRT, it says "bad files in game folder" and shuts off.

Where can I write the Daidalos team to get this fixed? I posted in a few places here and I guess they didn't see it or they are cutting HyperLobby off from 414.1?

I have tried to contact HyperLobby and can find no way to ask them to let il2server.exe start the server.

This problem is ONLY for the DogFight server patch, I really hoped 414.1 would fix this problem.

I have always kept the FUN~4~ALL server updated with the newest patches and listed on HyperLobby until 414 came out..
A bunch of regular players got 414 and can't join the server because it is not listed on HyperLobby. I told them when 414.1 comes out, it should be fixed then so, I guess they now have to wait until 414.2 comes out???

If you know anyone that can contact the Daidalos team or HyperLobby so we can get this fixed before people delete the game and leave forever.. Please let me know,,, please.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2019, 07:39 PM
KALINOV KALINOV is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Default il2fb.exe problem

Hi Dusty,
My name is John from Stumbleinn and we have the same issue. I tried contacting someone who at one time was working with TD but no luck.
If I figure this out, I will let you know.
I see you've moved. Hope you're settled in okay. ~S~
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2019, 08:46 PM
idefix44's Avatar
idefix44 idefix44 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 124
Default

When shall we able to use The Dedicated Server with HyperLobby?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-04-2019, 10:17 PM
OREL_Erichos OREL_Erichos is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Hi guys
I am server admin and have the same problem like you but it is interesting because AleXserver v.4.14.1m is again running under hypelobby with new CRT=2+ so I do not know...
I would like to know how it is working.

Last edited by OREL_Erichos; 09-04-2019 at 10:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-04-2019, 10:44 PM
Sita Sita is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 875
Default

that issue is still not solwed... but i hope soon will be some update with fixing most annoying things...

and you are right ... Alex server work with HL normaly ... and also IRSS servers ... but it's because of some tweaks in commanders of that servers ... IRSS using same commander as Alex ... Admin of Alex server said that he did some changes in commander . but it was long before 4.14.1 and now it works some how .. to me he didn't say how he did it...
__________________
work hard, fly fast

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2019, 11:10 AM
OREL_Erichos OREL_Erichos is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7
Default

OK, thank you for your effort.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:09 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.