1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-18-2011, 08:41 AM
1.JaVA_Sharp 1.JaVA_Sharp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Maastricht the Netherlands
Posts: 311
Default

no launcher exe crashes yet and I do love the new sounds, BUUUUTTTTT

now there's this

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-18-2011, 08:46 AM
Trooper117's Avatar
Trooper117 Trooper117 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 306
Default

Check your conf ini, make sure your anti epilepsy filter is set to '0'..
Some people are finding that it had gone to '1' and was giving them similar problems.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:02 AM
Insuber Insuber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 1,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NedLynch View Post
I did just fly the E4 in manual prop pitch and that seems to be fixed though, dial speed looks ok and the dial did not advance by itself anymore.
TY, it did work iirc in the patch beta1. I will play around with the settings as suggested here.

Cheers,
Insuber
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:07 AM
6BL Bird-Dog's Avatar
6BL Bird-Dog 6BL Bird-Dog is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 209
Thumbs down

5870 Crossfire has STILL has no improvement over single 5870 GPU so is not functioning correctly.
Frame rates have not improved and studders are worse than ever.
(tested in Black Death on three different systems with 5870 gpu`s).
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:11 AM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerbil Maximus View Post
Heavy Stutters back again in force

Lost about 10fps - av at ground level 17 fps

Sound breaks up all the time when watching other aircraft in cockpit and external view

First ever total lockup couldn't even Alt-Tab or Ctrl-Alt-Del
No AA

No real Full screen, game still interacts with desktop when in the controls menu, and flashes desktop repeatedly on every load or disconnection

Spitfire pilot's arm still sticks out the fuselage

Ground/sky can be seen through the spitfire fuselage when in cockpit and looking rearwards.

Change in contrast and lighting has created a bizarre glitch when entering the cockpit for the first time. It produces a neon purple and black screen with crazy highlighted shadows.

All in all this for me has to be the worst patch so far.
It is exactly the same beta but tweaked for the worst, only a few fixes is so disappointing.
It is so bad that I just don't want to play this game anymore because quite honestly its turning into a joke.

The rate of patching is very slow and the success rate of those patches appears to now be reversing. I'm no developer but the logic behind the fixing this game and the order of priority is definitely skewed.
It is just being turned into a big mess with things that the community like now being changed needlessly into what is disliked, I suspect because the real issues such as no AA or no real full screen etc cannot be fixed or will be fixed with the release of the add-on to make more money.
If I'm right about that MG wont be getting my money, because as it stands I've been sold a banana.
Gerbil,

Did you clear your cache?
Is epilepsy filter off?
What are your settings?
What does Taskmanager tell you about Processor and Memory load? (My cores run around 40% CPU load and over 4Gb memory).
Have you tried Coretemp** to see if CPU is overheating? (over 70C?)
Have you tried EVGA Precision** tool (or other) to see what is the GPU processor load, Temperature and Memory load? (Mine are 99% CPU, 70C, 1.26Gb memory used initially, dropping to 1Gb)

** freebie downloads

My settings are High except
Forest, Grass, SSAO all off and Buildings amount medium.
My Specs:
ASUS Sabertooth mobo
i7 950 @ 4GHz
6Gb DDR3 RAM
EVGA GTX570 superclocked GPU 1.38Gb
Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb/215Mb Read/Write
850W PSU
Coolermaster HAF912+ case
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium
Realtek HD Audio (mobo)
Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050
TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software
X52 HOTAS
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:14 AM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,804
Default

S!

Made a track where you can see the stutters, graphical anomalies and something else if paying attention. But most importantly you can see the "square of new textures" aka view range. The square is around your plane. Also not the "sphere of LOD" when going lower altitude, especially seen on trees and buildings. Rest..try to find
Attached Files
File Type: zip Graphics.zip (1.67 MB, 19 views)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:36 AM
TonyD TonyD is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Jozi, SA
Posts: 263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flanker35M View Post
... but not the "3 bands in horizon" ...
Makes me wonder what purpose beta testing serves when errors identified still make the final build anyway, particularly when they were re-introduced with the beta version to start with. This is more than just a little irritating
__________________
I'd rather be flying ...

Gigabyte 990FXA-UD5 | AMD FX-8350 | MSI HD7970 TFOC-BE | 8GB Corsair DDR-III 1866 | Win8.1 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-18-2011, 09:42 AM
PeterPanPan PeterPanPan is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 559
Default

Mirror on Spit still not working - fuzzy/garbled image in mirror.

Also, when mirror toggled off, a new shape mirror started to appear intermittently when looking to the right with TrackIR, from within cockpit. On moving head forward, new shape mirror disappeared.

PPP
__________________
Intel Core i7 2600 3.4 GHz | 1GB Gainward GTX 460 GS | Corsair 4GB XMS3 PC3-12800 1600MHz (1x4GB) | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3P B3 (Intel P67) | Windows 7 Home Premium 64 BIT | 600W PSU | 1 TB SATA-II HDD 7200 32MB | 22" Samsung T220 screen.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-18-2011, 10:07 AM
Insuber Insuber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 1,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SEE View Post
Worst performance on MP so far, constant Freezes at the wort possible time, very low fps at low alt and near ac - and my first Launcher CTD! .Maybe it was the high number of players on ATAG but something is def wrong - logged off rather disappointed....
Same for me, first freeze with CTD since the game publication ... while crossing path with a flight of bombers and strafing a Spit.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-18-2011, 10:24 AM
klem's Avatar
klem klem is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,651
Default

I'm not a 110 pilot but I noticed a black area on the vertical speed instrument as attached.

Is that right?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg shot_20111018_094614.jpg (86.6 KB, 69 views)
__________________
klem
56 Squadron RAF "Firebirds"
http://firebirds.2ndtaf.org.uk/



ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 4GHz / 6Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / EVGA GTX570 GPU 1.28Gb superclocked / Crucial 128Gb SSD SATA III 6Gb/s, 355Mb-215Mb Read-Write / 850W PSU
Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium / Samsung 22" 226BW @ 1680 x 1050 / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro & Rudders
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.