1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:37 PM
BlackSix's Avatar
BlackSix BlackSix is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
Posts: 533
Default Saturday, May 12, 2012. Patch Alpha – Report 2 + mini-fix

Hi everyone,

The testing has been a great success! We’re still catching up to all the logs and dumps we’ve received. We’re only up to Wednesday’s logs so far. We’ve identified and tentatively (pending further testing) fixed every bug found so far, except for one. Most importantly, one lucky log gave us exactly what we were looking for, and we got a crash at the precise moment we needed to have it happen.

The only bug we haven’t yet fixed has to do with the game crashing due to some external programs running in the background. We’re still investigating that one. It apparently may be connected to having flash videos loaded in a web browser while playing the game, and / or using voice chat. We’re not done investigating that one yet however, so we haven’t yet fixed it.

With that, we do have an update to the beta that should address the other crash bugs, and address some of the others like reduced quality cockpits. It’s a tiny .dll file that you need to put into your
(Program Files)\Steam\steamapps\common\il-2 sturmovik cliffs of dover\parts\core
Folder

Game version remains the same. When sending logs, dumps, screenshots, or any other info, please specify whether it’s pre- or post-fix.

Note: the game can also crash if you have the PowerStrip utility running in the background

Have a good weekend! We’re back on it Monday.
Attached Files
File Type: zip core.zip (2.39 MB, 8867 views)
__________________
Community Manager 1С Game Studios
il2sturmovik.net

Last edited by BlackSix; 05-12-2012 at 04:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:38 PM
Ailantd's Avatar
Ailantd Ailantd is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 290
Default

You are very very wellcome !
__________________
Win 7 64
Quad core
4Gb ram
GTX 560
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:38 PM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

Cheers dude
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:41 PM
Dano Dano is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Petersfield UK
Posts: 1,107
Default

Great stuff
__________________
i5 2500k - Asus P8P67Pro - Crucial M4 64GB - 8GB DDR3 - Geforce Ti 560 1GB - Xonar DG - W7 X64 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:42 PM
Kupsised Kupsised is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 181
Default

Does the sender of the one lucky log win some kind of prize?

Thanks again for the info, will give this a spin when I've got a bit of time later this evening.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:42 PM
JG52Krupi's Avatar
JG52Krupi JG52Krupi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,124
Default

Thanks.

I am surprised that anyone has a video/flash running as it halves fps (on ati gpu anyway).
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN View Post
Its a glass half full/half empty scenario, we all know the problems, we all know what needs to be fixed it just some people focus on the water they have and some focus on the water that isnt there....
Gigabyte X58A-UD5 | Intel i7 930 | Corsair H70 | ATI 5970 | 6GB Kingston DDR3 | Intel 160GB G2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit |
MONITOR: Acer S243HL.
CASE: Thermaltake LEVEL 10.
INPUTS: KG13 Warthog, Saitek Pedals, Track IR 4.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:42 PM
pupo162 pupo162 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,183
Default

lets see

good rithim ... keep it up, !

EDIT

no more bad quality pits are gone... but we lost AA inside the pit. cockpits look jaggy again. they were soft at silk before

and it seems to me like stuttering is back.

Last edited by pupo162; 05-12-2012 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:43 PM
U505's Avatar
U505 U505 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: France
Posts: 189
Default

goog news thanks a lot for your works
__________________
Core i7 3930k @ stock, asus rampage IV Extreme, 16 GB ram GSkill 2133 MHz, SSD vertex 3 max iops 120 GB, Noctua NH-D14, 1 x GTX 580 Point of view (overclocked) 3 GB, HAF 942, G 940, silent pro gold 1000 w, track IR 5, SAMSUNG SyncMaster 245 B.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:43 PM
Ze-Jamz Ze-Jamz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: On your six!!
Posts: 2,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG52Krupi View Post
Thanks.

I am surprised that anyone has a video/flash running as it halves fps (on ati gpu anyway).
Think hes on about a browser Flash Vid?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-12-2012, 02:44 PM
GraveyardJimmy GraveyardJimmy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 258
Default

I dont know if this will be read by development team but it is worth pointing out that activating mumble overlay (voice communication system) caused instability for me, including a black screen. Might be worth looking into.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.