1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > CoD Multiplayer

CoD Multiplayer Everything about multiplayer in IL-2 CoD

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2012, 11:06 AM
wippi wippi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Question WPF.Unavailable Puppet Place

What can we do "wpf.unavailable puppet place" - please help! Can someone tell us STEP by STEP what to do, to fly COOP-missions.

Me and my friends bought Cliffs Of Dover, because we loved the IL-2 series since their beginning around the year 2000. Cliffs Of Dover is very different, we do not understand it's logic, and why we can not join each other in our COOP-missions. Port 27015 was forwarded, but every joining client has the message "wpf.unavailable" behind each aircraft.

How is it possible to fly together in one of the COOP-missions "Bomber Intercept or Free Hunt?

We can not understand the scripting explained here: http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=34939

So a step by step explanation would be helpful.


THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH !!!

Will
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2012, 12:09 PM
Osprey's Avatar
Osprey Osprey is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Gloucestershire, England
Posts: 1,264
Default

You will need to understand a little about C# in order to get this working but essentially just putting his code into the mission .cs file should work. I would post this question to Banks though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2012, 01:14 PM
5./JG27.Farber 5./JG27.Farber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,958
Default

Essentially, goto my documents, 1csoftclub, IL2, and find the confs or confs.ini and dont confuse it with conf or conf.ini and add the line shown...

Maake your mission... then take the ".cs file" shown in the example download and and rename it the same as your mission. For example if your mission is called - "mission1.mis" rename the .cs file to: "mission1.cs".

Put both files in the same place, run it and use the commands listed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.