1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2012, 03:52 PM
Winger Winger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 543
Default @ Blacksix

Since you seemingly overread my question in the Stickythread above i make it its own thread hoping you see it and answer my question:

First of all i want to say thanks for the patch. For me it works great and the game is no longer shelved.
What i wanted to ask is for a confirmation that we will get all the hopefully temporarily disableled features back. The features i mean are the middle/high distance clouds, the damagetextures of small calibers and whatever else the game is lacking since last patch.

Thanks in advance

Winger
  #2  
Old 05-23-2012, 04:34 PM
JG52Krupi's Avatar
JG52Krupi JG52Krupi is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSix View Post
Known Issues

Not fully optimized: grass, clouds, and trees. Clouds cause constant FPS drop; grass and trees cause hick-ups. A few extra days of work for this, a few days for grass, few days for clouds, we felt that we could start open testing the patch without waiting for these changes.
Texture cache failing to draw higher-res textures on close-up objects with lower settings on below-recommended video cards.
Weathering textures on aircraft appear shiny in shadows.
No damage decals on aircraft from small-caliber hits.
The hit flash effects are temporarily turned off.
Far and medium distance clouds are temporarily turned off.
Text in dialogue windows in the mission builder may appear bugged with other dialogue windows underneath.
The front line in mission builder and minimap is drawn incorrectly.
Yes...

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/showthread.php?t=31759
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN View Post
Its a glass half full/half empty scenario, we all know the problems, we all know what needs to be fixed it just some people focus on the water they have and some focus on the water that isnt there....
Gigabyte X58A-UD5 | Intel i7 930 | Corsair H70 | ATI 5970 | 6GB Kingston DDR3 | Intel 160GB G2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit |
MONITOR: Acer S243HL.
CASE: Thermaltake LEVEL 10.
INPUTS: KG13 Warthog, Saitek Pedals, Track IR 4.
  #3  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:42 PM
BlackSix's Avatar
BlackSix BlackSix is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Moscow, Russian Federation
Posts: 533
Default

I don't know what I could add. It's temporary problems in alpha/beta patch.
__________________
Community Manager 1С Game Studios
il2sturmovik.net
  #4  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:44 PM
Icebear Icebear is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Antarctica
Posts: 156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSix View Post
I don't know what I could add. It's temporary problems in alpha/beta patch.
Temporary? Two weeks? Any rumors around you?
  #5  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:45 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icebear View Post
Temporary? Two weeks? Any rumors around you?

Don't shoot the messenger!
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
  #6  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:52 PM
skouras skouras is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Greece-Athens
Posts: 1,171
Default

agreed
  #7  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:52 PM
Icebear Icebear is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Antarctica
Posts: 156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlipBall View Post
Don't shoot the messenger!
This was a kind question, not an execution.....
  #8  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:57 PM
Winger Winger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 543
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSix View Post
I don't know what I could add. It's temporary problems in alpha/beta patch.
OK, thanks. Temporary sounds good. Should have remembered to correctly read the notes again.

Winger
  #9  
Old 05-23-2012, 05:58 PM
SlipBall's Avatar
SlipBall SlipBall is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: down Island, NY
Posts: 2,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Icebear View Post
This was a kind question, not an execution.....

Sorry dude ...forgive me?
__________________



GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
  #10  
Old 05-23-2012, 06:33 PM
ATAG_Doc ATAG_Doc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: A brothel in the Mekong Delta
Posts: 1,546
Default

B6 did answer so he must not be able to contain the excitement of what is coming.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:37 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.