1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > XIII Century: Death or Glory > XIII Century: Blood of Europe

XIII Century: Blood of Europe Sequel to XIII Century: Death or Glory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2009, 03:04 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default How many groups of units you wish to have under control?

Colleagues, to us very important your opinion, whether it is necessary to give the chance to the player to operate more than 20 groups of soldiers?

40 groups
]

60 groups
]

You already now can try to make the choice

For this purpose it is necessary:
1) to Start the editor.
2) to Pass in a game mode through the menu “File” => ”Test Map” or by means of keys “Ctrl” + ”T”.
3) to Cause intra-game menu, for this purpose press “Esc”.
4) to Return in main menu of game, press the button “In the main menu”.
5) In the main menu to come in “to Create battle” and to choose a map, there to establish to itself from 1st to 3 allied/enemy players, to buy groups all and in fight.
6) When it will be loaded game to pass in an editing mode through the menu of the editor “File” => ”Test Map”.
7) After it “Module” => ”Players”, there is remarkable function (button) “Move2Player” for the chosen player, transfers groups from the current chosen player in entered player on a name (a fraction name) in the list.
8. In window "Players" to choose whom from players we wish to receive under the management. The list is at the left (the fraction name, not the player), is simple by means of a mouse choose the player allied or enemy.
9) to Press button "Move2Player" and to enter a name of the fraction, the name of the fraction is in the same window “Players” under an inscription “Default GUI Player”.
10) to Return to a game mode “File” => ”Test Map”.

mitra, collect please signatures of players on this question.

Last edited by MARIAN; 08-14-2009 at 03:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2009, 03:45 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
Colleagues, to us very important your opinion, whether it is necessary to give the chance to the player to operate more than 20 groups of soldiers?

40 groups
]

60 groups
]

You already now can try to make the choice

For this purpose it is necessary:
1) to Start the editor.
2) to Pass in a game mode through the menu “File” => ”Test Map” or by means of keys “Ctrl” + ”T”.
3) to Cause intra-game menu, for this purpose press “Esc”.
4) to Return in main menu of game, press the button “In the main menu”.
5) In the main menu to come in “to Create battle” and to choose a map, there to establish to itself from 1st to 3 allied/enemy players, to buy groups all and in fight.
6) When it will be loaded game to pass in an editing mode through the menu of the editor “File” => ”Test Map”.
7) After it “Module” => ”Players”, there is remarkable function (button) “Move2Player” for the chosen player, transfers groups from the current chosen player in entered player on a name (a fraction name) in the list.
8. In window "Players" to choose whom from players we wish to receive under the management. The list is at the left (the fraction name, not the player), is simple by means of a mouse choose the player allied or enemy.
9) to Press button "Move2Player" and to enter a name of the fraction, the name of the fraction is in the same window “Players” under an inscription “Default GUI Player”.
10) to Return to a game mode “File” => ”Test Map”.

mitra, collect please signatures of players on this question.

Ok, I advice also my friendd in TWI.

To all, please replay to this post, I will take the count of player names and answers.

Last edited by mitra; 08-14-2009 at 03:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2009, 04:27 PM
Sudcommander Sudcommander is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Default

yes yes, give to the player the chance to be able to manage more than 20 groups is very important!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2009, 05:02 PM
XXI RAPAX Britannicus XXI RAPAX Britannicus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sudcommander View Post
yes yes, give to the player the chance to be able to manage more than 20 groups is very important!
I agree with Sudcommander!

The TWI comunity will support!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2009, 12:23 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

For who want try to play with many groups but is not pratical with the editor, i create a already set map following the instructions of Marian:

http://rapidshare.com/files/267639704/testmanies.map


Open the editor, under the menu file choice Open, select the map file, waiting the loading, under the menu file choice "test map", play.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-20-2009, 03:09 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Some conclusion after have spoke with TWI members:

1 - sure the possibility to have more units will be great for all the people
2 - Commander is worried about the game performance; with many units will not have a overload of PC resources?
3 - Harald suggest no set a number limit, because in this mode also with high money level the armies with no-elite units will have the possibility to use the numeric superiority against elite only armiies
4 - Someone (me too) is worried about the battle interface; with many units the game icons cover a good part of battlefield. A HUD restyle will be necessary (overall for no limits possibility)
5 - Britannicus suggest a HUD like Men of War style with the laterial icons and scrolling.

Last edited by mitra; 08-20-2009 at 03:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-20-2009, 03:42 PM
Lord Harald Lord Harald is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Mitra is our ambassador, our English would not be comprehensible as its .

Mitra thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-20-2009, 05:38 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
2 - Commander is worried about the game performance; with many units will not have a overload of PC resources?
Not so strongly

Quote:
3 - Harald suggest no set a number limit, because in this mode also with high money level the armies with no-elite units will have the possibility to use the numeric superiority against elite only armiies
Having 45000 you will not type more than 40 groups, from here is limit

Quote:
4 - Someone (me too) is worried about the battle interface; with many units the game icons cover a good part of battlefield. A HUD restyle will be necessary (overall for no limits possibility)
It can be solved simple pressing of the button Alt+M
Quote:
5 - Britannicus suggest a HUD like Men of War style with the laterial icons and scrolling.
I too offered scrolling for 17" monitors
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-20-2009, 06:14 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
Having 45000 you will not type more than 40 groups, from here is limit
I have forgot the money limit is 45000 (always played with 15000). The possiblity to set manually the money will be good (also if the maximum will remain 45000).

Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
It can be solved simple pressing of the button Alt+M
Yes, but so you lost the icons still you don't press two time again ALT+M; a more rapid system for make them reappears will be a optimum.


Quote:
Originally Posted by MARIAN View Post
I too offered scrolling for 17" monitors
I have a 19", I hope also for this category
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-20-2009, 06:33 PM
MARIAN MARIAN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: L'VIV
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Yes, but so you lost the icons still you don't press two time again ALT+M; a more rapid system for make them reappears will be a optimum.
I play only with HUD, but i proposed to update HUD if UG will do it - players can to play only with HUD without icons of groups.

Quote:
I have forgot the money limit is 45000 (always played with 15000). The possiblity to set manually the money will be good (also if the maximum will remain 45000).
Strictly regulated resources are made not casually, and for balance, believe were tried also other quantity of money.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:37 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.