1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-15-2012, 09:45 PM
IvanK IvanK is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXMhZ View Post
Not compatible with crt=1 xrt=2 - that's bad. I can hear the cheating accusations flying around already.

Will the final fix/patch be compatible and/or change the version?

Err non issue. If both Server and client require the Hotfix. If the server is running the Hotfix and CRT=2 and the client doesn't have the Hotfix he will be kicked. i.e CRT=2 has detected different DT.DLL therefore says sorry your install is different. ... This has been verfied.

So CRT=2 works with the Hotfix !
  #22  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:12 AM
h0MbrE h0MbrE is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 22
Default

Hmmmm... put the hotfix in and no cdt, not that I really had any before (thanks by the way!). Anyway not sure if it's related to the hotfix or not but I first noticed it after the fix:
My quick mission builder won't work now. Does the same thing it did back with 4.10, when I click the button I get the splash screen and nothing else. Have to close it out with task manager. Any ideas?
  #23  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:17 AM
MicroWave's Avatar
MicroWave MicroWave is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 144
Default

Try to delete .last.quick file in your Quicks folder.
The file might be hidden by default in Windows.
__________________
A designer knows he has achieved perfection not when there is nothing left to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
  #24  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:18 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

Try deleting your last Quick mission. (location: ..Il2game root../Quicks/.last.quick)
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
  #25  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:19 AM
EJGr.Ost_Caspar EJGr.Ost_Caspar is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 939
Default

Damn! Second again... I need another horse.
__________________

----------------------------------------------
For bugreports, help and support contact:
daidalos.team@googlemail.com

For modelers - The IL-2 standard modeling specifications:
IL-Modeling Bible
  #26  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:46 PM
Flanker1985 Flanker1985 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 97
Default

Help, the problem remain:
This almost always happen during combat. The screen froze for like half an second, and sometime later it happen again and again. The time interval of the froze screen is getting smaller and smaller untill it can't move at all and then this message shows up:

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unsual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.


please help
  #27  
Old 01-17-2012, 08:12 AM
harryRIEDL harryRIEDL is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 41
Default

can't seem to download from megauplode is their another link for the hot-fix
  #28  
Old 01-17-2012, 08:50 AM
[URU]BlackFox [URU]BlackFox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 125
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harryRIEDL View Post
can't seem to download from megauplode is their another link for the hot-fix
http://www.mediafire.com/?rkvikbrz6vyyv37
__________________
  #29  
Old 01-17-2012, 08:54 AM
major_setback's Avatar
major_setback major_setback is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lund Sweden
Posts: 1,414
Default

That was quick!!!!

Ta!
__________________
All CoD screenshots here:
http://s58.photobucket.com/albums/g260/restranger/

__________


Flying online as Setback.
  #30  
Old 01-17-2012, 08:56 AM
FC99's Avatar
FC99 FC99 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flanker1985 View Post
Help, the problem remain:
This almost always happen during combat. The screen froze for like half an second, and sometime later it happen again and again. The time interval of the froze screen is getting smaller and smaller untill it can't move at all and then this message shows up:

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unsual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.


please help
For a start try to re-apply hotfix DT.dll after you reboot your PC.
Play mission which gives you the problem.
If error happens again look for a file with name similar to this:
hs_err_pid912.log
in your Il2 directory, if it is there, post it here and upload the mission somewhere for us to test it.
__________________
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:45 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.