1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik > Daidalos Team discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-20-2013, 11:04 PM
idefix44's Avatar
idefix44 idefix44 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 124
Default IL2 1946 Dedicated Server 4.12m

From my confs.ini:

[NET]
speed=100000
serverChannels=31
localPort=21005
SkinDownload=1
difficulty=549751619071
serverName=Ciel de Guerre
serverDescription=Version(412m)
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=1
socksHost=
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.2
checkTimeSpeedInterval=17
checkRuntime=0
filterUserNames=1
reflyKIADelay=15
maxAllowedKIA=5
reflyKIADelayMultiplier=15.0
reflyDisabled=0
disableNetStatStatistics=0
showPilotNumber=1
showPilotPing=1
showPilotName=1
showPilotScore=1
showPilotArmy=1
showPilotACDesignation=1
showPilotACType=1
ShowTeamScore=1
CumulativeTeamScore=1


Are the two last bolded lines ok ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-21-2013, 07:46 AM
Ala13_florete Ala13_florete is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you very much mate, this afternoon modify our server as your advice. Let's see if I have this right:

Step 1: Create a text file called "server.cmd" and include the lines of difficulty. Place the file in the main folder on the server.

Step 2: Add the configuration lines in the existing file called "confs.ini". Modifying the features according to the priorities of the server.

Is that all right?

[Edit]

Step 3: If we want all the aircraft icons are renderized at white. What lines of difficulty, we have to change?.

Thanks for everything!

Nus Vemus!

Last edited by Ala13_florete; 06-21-2013 at 08:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-21-2013, 02:04 PM
idefix44's Avatar
idefix44 idefix44 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 124
Default IL2 1946 Dedicated Server 4.12m

First, my complete confs.ini:

[NET]
speed=100000
serverChannels=31
localPort=21005
SkinDownload=1
difficulty=549751619071
serverName=Ciel de Guerre
serverDescription=Version(412m)
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=1
socksHost=
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.2
checkTimeSpeedInterval=17
checkRuntime=0
filterUserNames=1
reflyKIADelay=15
maxAllowedKIA=5
reflyKIADelayMultiplier=15.0
reflyDisabled=0
disableNetStatStatistics=0
showPilotNumber=1
showPilotPing=1
showPilotName=1
showPilotScore=1
showPilotArmy=1
showPilotACDesignation=1
showPilotACType=1
ShowTeamScore=1
CumulativeTeamScore=1

[chat]
autoLogDetail=3

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=6
nearMaxLagTime=3
cheaterWarningDelay=3
cheaterWarningNum=5

[Console]
IP=21003
;IPS=127.0.0.1
LOG=0
LOGTIME=1
LOGFILE=logs.lst
HISTORY=128
HISTORYCMD=128
LOGKEEP=0

[game]
eventlogkeep=0
eventlog=eventlog.lst
TypeClouds=1

[DeviceLink]

Second, my complete server.cmd:

server NAME Ciel de Guerre PWD
difficulty SeparateEStart 1
difficulty ComplexEManagement 1
difficulty EngineOverheat 1
difficulty TorqueGyroEffects 1
difficulty FlutterEffect 1
difficulty WindTurbulence 1
difficulty StallsSpins 1
difficulty Vulnerability 1
difficulty BlackoutsRedouts 1
difficulty RealisticGunnery 1
difficulty LimitedAmmo 1
difficulty LimitedFuel 1
difficulty CockpitAlwaysOn 1
difficulty NoOutsideViews 0
difficulty HeadShake 1
difficulty NoIcons 1
difficulty NoPadlock 1
difficulty Clouds 1
difficulty NoInstantSuccess 1
difficulty TakeoffLanding 1
difficulty RealisticLandings 1
difficulty NoMapIcons 1
difficulty NoMinimapPath 1
difficulty NoSpeedBar 0
difficulty Reliability 1
difficulty GLimits 1
difficulty RealisticPilotVulnerability 1
difficulty RealisticNavigationInstruments 1
difficulty NoPlayerIcon 1
difficulty NoFogOfWarIcons 1
difficulty BombFuzes 1
difficulty FragileTorps 1
difficulty NoEnemyViews 1
difficulty NoFriendlyViews 1
difficulty NoSeaUnitViews 1
difficulty NoAircraftViews 1
difficulty NoOwnPlayerViews 1
difficulty RealisticRocketSpread 1
difficulty SharedKills 1
difficulty SharedKillsHistorical 0
difficulty No_GroundPadlock 1
mission LOAD net/dogfight/Test/CDG 001.mis BEGIN
f gc.cmd
maxping 500 DELAY 100 WARNINGS 3
mp_dotrange FOE COLOR 10 DOT 15 RANGE 10 TYPE 10 ID 1 NAME 1
mp_dotrange FRIENDLY COLOR 10 DOT 15 RANGE 10 TYPE 10 ID 1 NAME 1

I hope that it can help...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-21-2013, 02:55 PM
chn6's Avatar
chn6 chn6 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 23
Default

Thx!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-23-2013, 05:52 PM
idefix44's Avatar
idefix44 idefix44 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 124
Default

The DS don't dysplay the team scores.
Above are mine confs.ini and server.cmd files.

Where's the mistake ?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-01-2013, 12:16 PM
MoRoZko MoRoZko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Need help setting up a complete reality difficulty= for 4.12
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-26-2016, 07:34 PM
wheelsup_cavu's Avatar
wheelsup_cavu wheelsup_cavu is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside County, California
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by idefix44 View Post
From my confs.ini:

[NET]
speed=100000
serverChannels=31
localPort=21005
SkinDownload=1
difficulty=549751619071
serverName=Ciel de Guerre
serverDescription=Version(412m)
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=1
socksHost=
checkTimeSpeedDifferense=0.2
checkTimeSpeedInterval=17
checkRuntime=0
filterUserNames=1
reflyKIADelay=15
maxAllowedKIA=5
reflyKIADelayMultiplier=15.0
reflyDisabled=0
disableNetStatStatistics=0
showPilotNumber=1
showPilotPing=1
showPilotName=1
showPilotScore=1
showPilotArmy=1
showPilotACDesignation=1
showPilotACType=1
ShowTeamScore=1
CumulativeTeamScore=1


Are the two last bolded lines ok ?
CumulativeTeamScore=1
This did not work for me. I had to make it a small c.

cumulativeTeamScore=0 (map rotation resets the the Team score to Zero)
cumulativeTeamScore=1 (map rotation does not reset the the Team score to Zero)
I found it under the [Net] section in my game conf.ini file.

At the moment it is sort of working on our server. I have it enabled and it is keeping a cumulative score for the Red side but not for the Blue side. Does every mission in the server rotation need to have Red and Blue HomeBases for it to keep a cumulative score?


Wheels
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-28-2016, 08:42 PM
idefix44's Avatar
idefix44 idefix44 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 124
Default

showTeamScore=1
cumulativeTeamScore=1


Ok!
I tried it and it works.
I think that the red players can only see the red team score and the blue players the blue team score.
But I don't understand wich scores are displayed (how it works?).
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-12-2016, 03:34 AM
wheelsup_cavu's Avatar
wheelsup_cavu wheelsup_cavu is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside County, California
Posts: 286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by idefix44 View Post
showTeamScore=1
cumulativeTeamScore=1


Ok!
I tried it and it works.
I think that the red players can only see the red team score and the blue players the blue team score.
But I don't understand wich scores are displayed (how it works?).
The scores of all players on the Team are shown in the Team Score. I agree that the Red team sees the scores for the red team and the Blue team sees the scores for the blue team. I was having problems with the blue teams score. The Blue Team Score was not registering anything no matter how many points I collected. The red Team score was working fine. I am still not sure if the problem had to do with certain missions not having a Blue HomeBase or the fact that I had joined initially using the Red Team?

In the image I uploaded I was the only one flying on the server and the Team score kept building as the missions rotated. I am fairly certain I had logged off the server at least once because my own score was smaller than the cumulative Team score.


Wheels
Attached Images
File Type: jpg grab2888.jpg (914.5 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-30-2017, 10:00 PM
wheelsup_cavu's Avatar
wheelsup_cavu wheelsup_cavu is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Riverside County, California
Posts: 286
Default

I created some "difficulty files" and broke the difficulty settings into sections that match the in game GUI for ease of changing the server settings. This version is for v4.12.2.

The only lines I have in my server.cmd file are these three.
Code:
server NAME My Server PWD 123456
file 00-Difficulty_Standard
maxping 9999 DELAY 9999 WARNINGS 9999

00-Difficulty_Standard
Code:
# These sections are broken down to match the in game difficulty settings GUI.
# Putting a # in front of the line keeps the server from reading it and throwing a "Command not found:" error message.
# Empty lines are just skipped

# [Flight Model]
  difficulty SeparateEStart 1
  difficulty ComplexEManagement 1
  difficulty EngineOverheat 1
  difficulty TorqueGyroEffects 1
  difficulty FlutterEffect 1
  difficulty StallsSpins 1
  difficulty BlackoutsRedouts 1
  difficulty GLimits 1
  difficulty Reliability 1

# [Weapons & Stores]
  difficulty RealisticGunnery 1
  difficulty LimitedAmmo 1
  difficulty LimitedFuel 1
  difficulty BombFuzes 1
  difficulty FragileTorps 0
  difficulty RealisticRocketSpread 1

# [Views]
  difficulty NoOutsideViews 0
  difficulty NoOwnPlayerViews 1
  difficulty NoEnemyViews 1
  difficulty NoFriendlyViews 0
  difficulty NoAircraftViews 0
  difficulty NoSeaUnitViews 1
  difficulty CockpitAlwaysOn 1
  difficulty NoSpeedBar 0
  difficulty NoPadlock 1
  difficulty No_GroundPadlock 0

# [Icons & Map]
  difficulty NoMapIcons 1
  difficulty NoPlayerIcon 1
  difficulty NoFogOfWarIcons 0
  difficulty NoMinimapPath 1
  difficulty NoIcons 1

# [Misc. Difficulty Settings]
  difficulty Vulnerability 1
  difficulty RealisticPilotVulnerability 1
  difficulty NoInstantSuccess 1
  difficulty TakeoffLanding 1
  difficulty RealisticLandings 1
  difficulty RealisticNavigationInstruments 1
  difficulty SharedKills 1
  difficulty SharedKillsHistorical 0
  difficulty HeadShake 1
  difficulty WindTurbulence 1
  difficulty Clouds 1

@timeout 210000 chat <=Server=> Difficulty Settings set to **352nd Standard** TO ALL
file 00-HUD_Icons
You can either create a batch program to change the difficulty settings or alter the server.cmd file to call a different set of difficulty settings.
Until someone can show me another way the server needs to be shut down for any changes to the difficulty settings to take effect.

This is the 00-HUD_Icons file being called in the 00-Difficulty_Standard settings file.

00-HUD_Icons
Code:
@timeout 180000 mp_dotrange FOE COLOR 2.5 DOT 25 RANGE 1.5 TYPE 1.0 ID 0.7 NAME 0.5
@timeout 180000 chat <=Server=> FOE ICONS - COLOR 2.5 DOT 25 RANGE 1.5 TO ALL
@timeout 180500 chat <=Server=> FOE ICONS - TYPE 1.0 ID 0.7 NAME 0.5 TO ALL
@timeout 190000 mp_dotrange FRIENDLY COLOR 4.0 DOT 25 RANGE 3.0 TYPE 2.5 ID 2.0 NAME 1.0
@timeout 190000 chat <=Server=> FRIENDLY ICONS - COLOR 4.0 DOT 25 RANGE 3.0 TO ALL
@timeout 190500 chat <=Server=> FRIENDLY ICONS - TYPE 2.5 ID 2.0 NAME 1.0 TO ALL
@timeout 200000 chat <=Server=> Icons set to 352nd TO ALL

Wheels
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:46 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.