1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades

Real Warfare 2: Northern Crusades A new chapter in the Real Warfare realistic real-time strategy games series.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:10 PM
ThisIsRealWarfare ThisIsRealWarfare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 113
Default Something I've been wondering

Hey all!
As the title says, I've been wondering on something for a loooooong looooooong time. (Well atleast since the release of the game). Why can I NOT see what skillpoints does? I can only see their names, like "glorious warlord" and "tax collector" and so on.. But nothing shows what they affect? What they improve?
When holding mouse cursor over them, nothing happens. Is this just for me, or does other share my "problem"?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:23 PM
mitra mitra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Milano
Posts: 676
Default

To me they appears, anyway in the manual you find a description of them
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:25 PM
ThisIsRealWarfare ThisIsRealWarfare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mitra View Post
To me they appears, anyway in the manual you find a description of them
Strange. Hmm...
However, I cant find the manual anywhere. Any idea where it might be ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:32 PM
ThisIsRealWarfare ThisIsRealWarfare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 113
Default

The problem is aswell, I cannot see what units costs (Just on an average after having bought them, checking the treasury). I cant see any costs or anything, only at the marketplace it works.. It's kind of annoying buying without knowing the cost, and suddenly the treasury is down on 0.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:34 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThisIsRealWarfare View Post
The problem is aswell, I cannot see what units costs (Just on an average after having bought them, checking the treasury). I cant see any costs or anything, only at the marketplace it works.. It's kind of annoying buying without knowing the cost, and suddenly the treasury is down on 0.
When you hover mouse over a unit you don't get pop-up info with stats and costs?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:51 PM
ThisIsRealWarfare ThisIsRealWarfare is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goblin Wizard View Post
When you hover mouse over a unit you don't get pop-up info with stats and costs?
Hmm.. Now I understand. I checked options. The "Show hints" button was unchecked, and when I tried now, it worked. Much better. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-04-2011, 07:32 PM
Goblin Wizard Goblin Wizard is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 508
Default

Here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.