1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik

IL-2 Sturmovik The famous combat flight simulator.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old 03-12-2010, 10:29 AM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,804
Default

S!

If it does not fit I buy a new tower But seriously, a second 5870HD would do just fine and my current PSU would be enough for them with some room to spare.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 03-12-2010, 01:00 PM
Codex Codex is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hoppers Crossing, Vic, Australia
Posts: 624
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gprr View Post
Flanker,do chek space in your rig for long card as 5970.
If I refund my 5850 with ATI make, 2 5870 would be my choice-better performanc with no need to overclok that 5970 which has own probs due to pcb design(http://www.anandtech.com/weblog/showpost.aspx?i=657)

gprr

I have to agree, the 5870 and 5970 are huge cards, make sure your case has plenty of room. I recently bought the SilverStone Raven II case, it's got a great ventilation design as the motherboard is rotated 90 degrees so all peripherals are fixed vertically and it has heaps of 120mm fans. It's a bit funky looking but there is also a plainer version the FT02.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 03-12-2010, 01:05 PM
WhiteSnake WhiteSnake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Default

Im going for a AMD Phenom II 965 or a new faster model, AMD 890 chipset Crossfire mobo and ATI/AMD HD5870 (2x) and 8GB RAM for my new rig.

Not willing to spend much more on a Intel based rig and an nVidia card for just a few % more performance.

You cant even say how ATI and nVidia are going to compair yet with SoW at all btw, you just have to wait till the Cards are out, and probably than till SoW comes out to be sure.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 03-12-2010, 02:14 PM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,804
Default

S!

WhiteSnake, I run now AMD Phenom II 965 Black Edition (Stock @3.4GHz), AMD 790FX chipset, 5870HD and 8Gb DDR3. Sweet system! Would need these new SSD hard drives for better performance in data transfer

Last edited by Flanker35M; 03-12-2010 at 02:15 PM. Reason: Typos
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 03-12-2010, 04:33 PM
WhiteSnake WhiteSnake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flanker35M View Post
S!

WhiteSnake, I run now AMD Phenom II 965 Black Edition (Stock @3.4GHz), AMD 790FX chipset, 5870HD and 8Gb DDR3. Sweet system! Would need these new SSD hard drives for better performance in data transfer
VelociRaptor 300GB is a much more reliable solution, more space, cheaper, and almost as fast.

Theres supost to be a new 500GB version comming soon also.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 03-12-2010, 05:10 PM
Flanker35M Flanker35M is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,804
Default

S!

Gonna take a look on that one, thanks for heads up
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.