1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > Pilot's Lounge

Pilot's Lounge Members meetup

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2012, 09:31 PM
JG52Uther's Avatar
JG52Uther JG52Uther is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,352
Arrow The virtual cockpit thread

Go on then, lets see your virtual 'pit!
I'll start it off, with my new (pre owned) CH yoke, together with a Saitek throttle quad, and TiR3 vector, and off camera CH pedals and CH Fighterstick, and a 32" LED TV.
The JU88 is fantastic with a yoke!
__________________
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu               /image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2975&             dateline=1336686751


Q6600 @ 2.4 / 4 GB ddr2 / GTX285 1 gb gfx / W7 64
Whiners to fanboys in one move, who'd a thought it!

Last edited by nearmiss; 02-25-2012 at 03:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2012, 11:39 AM
bolox bolox is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 351
Default

my pit (or should that be sty ) - apologies for rubbish pics







Kit list:-
Tarmac Aces stick and throttle
Simped F-16 pedals
Homebuilt 'ancilliary' controls/switches-beta innovations controller running 88 switches and 8 axes
TiR 5
27.5" main screen with 20" below
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2012, 12:16 PM
JG52Uther's Avatar
JG52Uther JG52Uther is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,352
Default

Seriously impressive mate, but my wife would kill me lol
__________________
http://forum.1cpublishing.eu               /image.php?type=sigpic&userid=2975&             dateline=1336686751


Q6600 @ 2.4 / 4 GB ddr2 / GTX285 1 gb gfx / W7 64
Whiners to fanboys in one move, who'd a thought it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2012, 12:45 PM
Aty2 Aty2 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 25
Default

I have long used a yoke to play IL2 with bombers, creates a very good experience and more realistic

for lack of space in my room I made a specific table, where it enters all I need

x52 saitek
yoke saitek
cuadrant saitek
Pedals saitek
switch panel saitek
trackir5
dolby 5.1
simulation RC

& grij com box by aty2 ( and a communications box speak3 team, created by me, for me and my friends grij )



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2012, 01:39 PM
Rince Rince is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canary Islands, Fuerteventura
Posts: 90
Default

Good Thread!

Especially the idea of bolox with the longer stick would be perfect for my x45 as it`s always hell of work in long dogfights (ok, my "dogfights" are not soooo long atm ) to move it!

http://forum.1cpublishing.eu/attachm...1&d=1330180565

Hope it works with the picture....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 195.JPG (738.5 KB, 144 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2012, 01:54 PM
III/JG53_Don III/JG53_Don is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 219
Default

How do you manage to fly with two control units? (yoke and joystik)
Can you configure it in a way, that you can use your stick for fighters and the yoke for bombers? Or do you have to unplug the one you dont want to use right now? What about the axis controls in the game?!

Im so confused
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-25-2012, 03:42 PM
brando's Avatar
brando brando is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Devon UK
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by III/JG53_Don View Post
How do you manage to fly with two control units? (yoke and joystik)
Can you configure it in a way, that you can use your stick for fighters and the yoke for bombers? Or do you have to unplug the one you dont want to use right now? What about the axis controls in the game?!

Im so confused
I dunno about Saitek, but the CH software will allow you to change your controls 'map' depending on the aircraft. So, if either the stick or the yoke isn't in a map then it won't be 'live', therefore no conflict is possible.
__________________
Another home-built rig:
AMD FX 8350, liquid-cooled. Asus Sabretooth 990FX Rev 2.0 , 16 GB Mushkin Redline (DDR3-PC12800), Enermax 1000W PSU, MSI R9-280X 3GB GDDR5
2 X 128GB OCZ Vertex SSD, 1 x64GB Corsair SSD, 1x 500GB WD HDD.
CH Franken-Tripehound stick and throttle merged, CH Pro pedals. TrackIR 5 and Pro-clip. Windows 7 64bit Home Premium.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-25-2012, 10:09 PM
Aty2 Aty2 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by III/JG53_Don View Post
How do you manage to fly with two control units? (yoke and joystik)
Can you configure it in a way, that you can use your stick for fighters and the yoke for bombers? Or do you have to unplug the one you dont want to use right now? What about the axis controls in the game?!

Im so confused
in IL2 Sturmovik 1946 by user profiles, in COD changing the controls. until I make some final profiles. In FSX is easier

byer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-25-2012, 10:26 PM
Aty2 Aty2 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolox View Post
Tarmac Aces stick and throttle
where I can buy that Jostick? is a good product, resistant?

thnx
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-25-2012, 11:52 PM
brando's Avatar
brando brando is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Devon UK
Posts: 451
Default

Here's mine:

Attached Images
File Type: jpg pit#2.jpg (610.3 KB, 807 views)
__________________
Another home-built rig:
AMD FX 8350, liquid-cooled. Asus Sabretooth 990FX Rev 2.0 , 16 GB Mushkin Redline (DDR3-PC12800), Enermax 1000W PSU, MSI R9-280X 3GB GDDR5
2 X 128GB OCZ Vertex SSD, 1 x64GB Corsair SSD, 1x 500GB WD HDD.
CH Franken-Tripehound stick and throttle merged, CH Pro pedals. TrackIR 5 and Pro-clip. Windows 7 64bit Home Premium.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 AM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.