1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover > FMB, Mission & Campaign builder Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2014, 05:51 PM
BB-Rayner BB-Rayner is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 34
Default Brand new airfield

I have just spent about four hours building an airfield in Norway. I found a picturesque fiord with a nice flat piece of land by the waters edge and laid out my runways. Then I added all the furniture , static aircraft, trucks etc

Naturally I made this new field my home base. But when I went into my dogfight missions and loaded the mission the field and home base didn't show up on the map.

What have I done wrong?

Also, when building new missions how do I get a siren to sound when the field is under attack?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2014, 07:36 PM
KG26_Alpha's Avatar
KG26_Alpha KG26_Alpha is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 2,796
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BB-Rayner View Post
I have just spent about four hours building an airfield in Norway. I found a picturesque fiord with a nice flat piece of land by the waters edge and laid out my runways. Then I added all the furniture , static aircraft, trucks etc

Naturally I made this new field my home base. But when I went into my dogfight missions and loaded the mission the field and home base didn't show up on the map.

What have I done wrong?

Also, when building new missions how do I get a siren to sound when the field is under attack?
Make sure you have saved the "new" map in the correct directory.

The siren when set red for red team blue for blue team and placed on an airfield
will sound when enemy aircraft are @3-4km depending on terrain etc.












.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2014, 04:12 PM
BB-Rayner BB-Rayner is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks for your reply.

I'm not sure I understand what you mean by saving the "new" map in the correct directory. Because I've added a field does that mean the the map itself must be saved in the maps folder? I just saved the entire mission in the dogfights folder.

Is there a "save map only" option?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:59 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.