1C Home   |   Register   |   Today Posts   |   Members   |   UserCP   |   Calendar   |   Search   |   FAQ

Go Back   Official 1C Company forum > 1C Publishing > IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover

IL-2 Sturmovik: Cliffs of Dover Latest instalment in the acclaimed IL-2 Sturmovik series from award-winning developer 1C: Maddox Games.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:25 PM
NLS61 NLS61 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 218
Default

Well
I've had no crashes in about one hours play.
It seems to me that a considerable amout of ground effect is now present when landing.
When damnaged on the ground I had a total doubele cockpit in the spitfire IIA Al the controlls doubled up i think normal and single decals?
I've seen maybe some improvement on performance esecially when looking back while taking off at the dust I used to have 17 fps in that situation now its 24.
The warmupin the siptIIA is differnt to it wil rev up some but not to take off power immedaetely.
Mirror is still unusable.
It seems to be easyer to pick up palnes at a distance.
I dint see ghost planes up to now.
So performance wise some but not really notisable.
Settings 1920 X 1080
Always 64bit
No stutters (asbefore)
Two freezes in one hour both .5 sec.
Lookingaround seems to be more fluent.
FM feels like a plane to me clear decrease in performance of brit planes.
Trees are stil shimmering as are the shadows.
VIsually it dint change any in my opinion.
Game was smooth before and still is.


Will update.



Cheers,

Niels

Last edited by NLS61; 05-05-2012 at 10:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:34 PM
ElAurens's Avatar
ElAurens ElAurens is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Great Black Swamp of Ohio
Posts: 2,182
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 41Sqn_Stormcrow View Post
I would like to know one thing about the CTDs.

On a different board the discussion seemed to indicate that pre patch the CDTs concerned only 32bit OS (I rarely experienced CDTs on my 64bit OS).

I would like to know if those who now experience CDTs on their 64 bit OS did this also before the patch.
While I've not installed the beta, and won't, I am running Win 7 Pro 64 and always had the CTD problem.
__________________


Personally speaking, the P-40 could contend on an equal footing with all the types of Messerschmitts, almost to the end of 1943.
~Nikolay Gerasimovitch Golodnikov
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:44 PM
kendo65 kendo65 is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 908
Default

Just had a mid-air collision with a 110 in my Spitfire 1a. The 110 was totally destroyed, Spit unscathed.

Previously I experienced my Spitfires being destroyed in mid-air collisions while 109s/110s and Stukas flew on, so a definite improvement here Devs. Good work!

No crashes. AA is working. Performance is better here.
__________________
i5-2500K @3.3GHz / 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3-1600 / Asus P8P67 / GTX-260 (216) / WD 500GB
Samsung 22" 1680x1050 / Win7 64 Home Premium
CH Combat Stick / CH Pro Throttle / Simped Rudder Pedals
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:46 PM
Derinahon Derinahon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Posts: 105
Default

My observations after 2 hours offline in a Spitfire Ia; some already mentioned, some not:
  • No audio from rear speakers. I have a 4.0 setup. The sound returned once I removed the patch.
  • 90% sure the airframe stress noise can be heard with prop set coarse.
  • I also have the Spit throttle problem. Jumps to +5.
  • FPS drops dramatically with bullet hit smoke.
  • Tons of glare on the Spit prop with sun behind; i thought it was white smoke a first.
  • Prop seems to stutter visually. Might be me, but it looks odd.
  • Ground textures lower quality?
  • Instruments low res at normal zoom.
  • Grass looks sparse or not drawn as far from the camera. Could be my perception, but again it just looked odd. Definitely struggled to see grass when flying low.
  • FPS increased dramatically over built up areas.
  • No CTD's (didn't have these previously)

We seem to have traded a lot for higer FPS. I've removed the patch for now, but looking forward to the release version.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:01 PM
GOA_Potenz GOA_Potenz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 210
Default

Well after a few hour testing what it should give us a increase of +50% in performance, all i got is the same as before, it is very sad that patch after patch is still the same and with every new patch the game is more cut out less features and more bugs, this is just another placebo patch with nothing more than empty words, EIGHT YEARS, EIGHT YEARS and we paid for nothing hope devs had much luck stealing money for more fools like me with that sequel, hope for the better that this project will be shoot down a 1C give us any other game for the 49 dollars we had paid for this piece of **!

AH i almost forgot my report on the patch

NO FPS INCREASE
BAD TEXTURES
STUTTERS
AND ALL LISTED BY OTHER MEMBERS

reg Potz

Last edited by JG52Uther; 05-05-2012 at 11:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:09 PM
~Deacon ~Deacon is offline
Approved Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BGs_Ricky View Post
Same experience here
+1
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:25 PM
Icarus1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have to say I do have better fps with this patch. Enough to notice. Stuttering is still there and the shimmering is even worse than before. Shimmering is actually really hideous.

Edit: Launcher crashes every time I use a res that is not the same as desktop.

Last edited by Icarus1; 05-06-2012 at 01:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:28 PM
AbortedMan AbortedMan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 241
Default

Spits Ia and IIa's throttle is completely screwed up...how did something so obvious and seemingly easily configurable get missed?

Why am I able to maintain 2k feet per minute climb at 230mph with just 20% throttle? It seems the throttle scaling has been shrunken down by 60%. 10% throttle sends you flying out of the hangar immediately. Almost impossible to operate when you don't have a HOTAS throttle system and you have to use the keyboard to adjust throttle in 5% increments only.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:34 PM
roadczar roadczar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 175
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOA_Potenz View Post
NO FPS INCREASE
BAD TEXTURES
STUTTERS
AND ALL LISTED BY OTHER MEMBERS

reg Potz
+1
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:36 PM
2fast4u 2fast4u is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by senseispcc View Post
Yes the Spitfire Mk IIa throttle indicator (the little black ball) is indicating wrong things. In the middle in full power!
Spitfire Ia have same problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:14 PM.

Based on a design by: Miner Skinz.com

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2007 1C Company. All rights reserved.